I found a solar charge Controller, in a local surplus store and grabbed it right away!

in Palnet3 years ago (edited)

We have a local store that buys and resells damaged or broken box return items. On Monday this store called the mercantile drops their prices to $0.50 per item, which is when I love to shop.

20201030_233401.jpg

I found this still in a sealed bubble pack, in a broken box.

20201030_233328.jpg

Yes, I did look for more, LOL!

20201030_233313.jpg

I already have solar charge controllers and panels, for the system I have now; but I will expand it ASAP!

20201030_233304.jpg

I find a lot of good items that no one knows what they actually are except me!

20201030_233348.jpg

A kilowatt charge controller, for a couple of quarters; is a steal, since with a pretty box they are over $200!

I also found a mil spec air pump I can use on my Aquaponics system at the same place!

Sort:  

what a cheapskate. What's that thing do anyway?

Already bought the charge controllers I need,. this will be a backup. It controls a kilowatt of solar panels, charging a storage power battery.

♡♡♡♡

I figured it was a back up for the back up. No one needs that many backups but then again I heard that things were pretty much coming apart up there so maybe it's not so crazy. lol.

Hope I never need them, but if I do....

I added 50 pounds of popcorn (popcoen is non GMO seeds) to grind as needed for cornbread, for the beans!

You can prep at the dollar store to start out.

:)>

That's actually a pretty good idea. Is that your first one this year? lol

Since it is a non gmo seed, i can also plant it for more corn. I also have many other ones that are non gmo....

♡♡♡♡

That's bargain shopping if I've ever seen it. Nice pick up!

Yes, I love bargains, LOL! It pays to know what the junk actually is. I got a ball joint that fits my Son's Mercedes there. Just needed to know what it looked like, and notice the factory logo on the part.

♡♡♡♡

Awesome score buddy👍

Combined with the solar system built into the travel trailer we just set up, I should be online with solar soon!

♡♡♡♡