Solos weekly picks: Gardens

in Palnet3 years ago

Seeing the plants that people grow around them always interests me. Many plants I see posted Hive I cannot grow due to our freezing winters, or due to legality of certain plants. But I still enjoy seeing others grow and happy with what I have in my own garden. As much as I want to grow warm weather plants year round, I am lucky to get enough chill hours to grow such trees as Cherry trees, Blueberry bushes and Apple trees. So its a give and take.

Here are five Hive minnows showing off plants growing around them:


Actions for the maintenance of the garden or cultivated areas 🌷 Acciones para el mantenimiento del jardín o espacios cultivados by @rosa4r

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@rosa4r/actions-for-the-maintenance-of-the-garden-or-cultivated-areas-acciones-para-el-mantenimiento-del-jardin-o-espacios-cultivados

Growing plants is an on going process, and sometimes you need to get into the soil and help them out. In this post we see some of the maintenance that goes into a garden. Such as transplanting, pruning and adding fertilizer.


Some Cannabis I am growing by @dynamicgreentk

https://peakd.com/cannabis/@dynamicgreentk/some-cannabis-i-am-growing

See get to see some Cannabis growing in Nevada, the state legalized a few years ago and some nice Cannabis gardens have been popping up. In this post they talk about the heat of Nevada and how it affects the plants. Some purple kush is being grown, though I doubt it will change color due to the heat its in. Unless the nights are cold enough, which in the desert they may be. Regardless, hope they get a good harvest.


[Eng/Esp] Black pepper in my garden, benefits and properties to improve health // Pimienta negra en mi jardín, beneficios y propiedades para mejorar la salud. by @aksurevm89

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@aksurevm89/eng-esp-black-pepper-in-my-garden-benefits-and-properties-to-improve-health-pimienta-negra-en-mi-jardin-beneficios-y-propiedades

Seeing plants grown south of me gives me envy sometimes. Such as growing Black pepper plants. In this post they are doing just that and collecting the seeds to be used to make ground pepper.


Gardening Season 2021 - Final Snap Peas Harvest And More (June 19) by @nikolina

https://peakd.com/garden/@nikolina/gardening-season-2021-final-snap-peas-harvest-and-more-june-19

In this post a variety of plants are being grown, such as snap peas, tomatoes, beans and cucumbers. I am quite impressed so much is being grown here, much respect to this garden.


Don't Forget The Grandpas by @knottydaddy

https://peakd.com/hive-195708/@knottydaddy/dont-forget-the-grandpas

Indoor gardens are good for places that get low light, or get too cold. I think both of these happen in this location. So much work has been put into setting up an indoor environment to grow their Cannabis plants. We get to see a variety of plants, from clones to some getting ready to flower.


Thats my five picks for this week, come back next week to see Solo's next weekly picks. I curate posts every Tuesday and do this through MSP. Thanks so much to the Minnow Support Group for giving me the opportunity to serve as a curator!


Addresses below to help me buy better camera equipment and support me to travel to locations to do photo and video and overall great blogs in new places.

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z
ZEN:znW9mh62WDSCeBXxnVLCETMx59Ho446HJgq

Sort:  

Thank you for the share, an stopping in for a scroll.

!ENGAGE 4.20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

ah glad to curate your post

Thank you so much for the mention! :)

you're welcome, glad I could help.

💚

yeah buddy, curating some cannabis posts. So many great ones on Hive.

Thank you for sharing my post!

Ah no problem, glad I could share it.

It's always good to see plants thriving, our garden and orchard has gone quite literally crazy, mind you we can't tend to it as much due to Mrs Deer and her 2 babas, they're also staying healthy eating all the flowers and produce :P

Yeah it is great to see all those gardens thriving.

Oh man, yeah deer can eat the flowers. Ive had friends have that problem.