Diary of A Female Prosecutor: A Take in Sexual Abuse

in Palnet4 years ago

In 2018, 6 out of 10 sexual abuse cases I was called in to handle were carried out by people you will call “church leaders”.

girl-3141445__480.webp
Image.

My friend, Vicky Bon Uzuazor and my partner, Ekpeno are privy to a few of those and I will tell you this here for free; until The church is honest with herself to address this insane rot and do something about these sexual abuses holistically, we will keep seeing our 'beloved' churches and men of God called out, publicly and boldly.

_
I was a teenager just starting the university when a teen pastor in my church tried to rape me in my own home.

I can say this now because last year August/September, I finally got him nailed for his actions and I also opened up to my parents my full encounter with that man when they could not understand why I was so invested in a case that involved him.

I remember Pastor Wisdom Ukoboh’s third brazen attempt on me so well and how I had rushed unclad from the bathroom into the kitchen to get a knife to stab him.

I was out for blood. I was furious and I had gotten enough of his vileness. He fled and never stepped legs in my house again for years or whenever I was around.

Everyone at home and in my local church kept wondering why he had disappeared but I knew what happened. I had stood up for myself but till today, I regret not speaking up immediately because he went ahead to successfully assault and abuse many other young girls after me.

I had a full circle moment last year when my friend Vicky Bon brought his case to my attention not even knowing that I was once his target.

When I was briefed about that incident and it was him, I vowed with everything in me to make sure that that was his last.

I did this amidst threats and ‘righteous’ cajoling by members of the church community who knew about the case and that I was in on it. But I knew that I was doing the Lord’s work and the people who tried to talk me out of it, faced fire from me.

Age has made me bolder, fiercer and madder. I am a mad woman and honestly, you don’t want to cross me, I promise you.

_
No one is trying to pull down the church. God dammit! For how long are we going to keep covering up the evil and abominable abuses happening in our assemblies?

For how long are we going to act like we don’t worship in places where the church heads are raping, abusing, sexually assaulting and taking advantage of our daughters, sisters and members(male and female)?

Our dishonest and manipulative attempts at using the bible to sweep these cases under the rug is coming back to bite us and all of a sudden the people speaking up are the devils?

Make this make sense. The abuser is not your issue but the people sharing their stories or calling these predators out? My God! What is wrong with us?

_
I am sharing this here for a reason. Timi has finally made me bold enough to share this . I will let the law do its thing and I will do mine too.

If the members and the administrative authorities of these worship centers will not take action and call for accountability from their heads, we from the outside will do that for them.

Sort:  

Good for you, standing up against that kind of trash ! Old Testament type stoning , would be a fitting sentence!

Thank you for stopping by. Exactly what I feel like doing.

You do not sound as if you need encouragement, I sense you have a strong and fiery spirit, but...I sincerely hope you nailed him and any others you can.

The pope refuses to take a stand, but then he is not a real Pope and he did warn us he will be the last (and brazenly makes satanistic signs, knowing what he is doing), so I consider him a part of the problem.

For all, I urge you, anyone who takes the side of a rapist, with the excuse it will hurt the church, ask yourself, is that what Jesus would have said, would He WANT rapists to represent him and His Father?

Absolutely no. They must all be brought to book, except the ones that have not been reported.