Leisure time with my birds

in Utopian4 years ago (edited)

I have been fond of keeping birds since I was very young. It didn't happen because of lack of education and family support. The biggest thing is that I could not afford to buy birds. I also wanted to make sure that there is no harm in keeping any pet birds during the leisure time of the current lockdown. The thought is the work. On August 20 of this month, I bought a pair of Budgerigar birds with a payment from @utopiaeducators

20200823_200520.jpg

20200823_143742.jpg

Before buying birds, I can find out from the internet and YouTube that keeping these birds is very profitable and easily available. And the demand for this bird is huge in the world including Bangladesh. A pair of Budgerigar birds lay eggs 5-6 times a year and have a record of laying at least 6 and 10-12 eggs at a time. That means more reproduction in less time which I hope will be very beneficial for me. In addition, the cost of a monthly meal is 60 cents for two marketers, which is readily available.

20200823_200916.jpg

20200823_144059.jpg

Care and food:
They are very easy to care for. If it gets too hot, they have to spray twice a week with clean water. In addition, disinfectant water should be sprayed around their necks at least once a week. They mainly eat sunflower seeds, linseed, gujitil, kusum flower seeds. They are also accustomed to eating fruits, puishak and kalmishak.

20200823_200603.jpg

They like solitary environment. So they have to be kept in a secluded place where people are less anxious. If they are caged in a secluded place, they reproduce quickly.

20200823_200612.jpg

My daily work behind them: I get up every morning to check if they have enough food. If the amount of food is not the same, I put the food in the food box. And I change the water in the water container every day and give new water. And this afternoon I sprayed water on their bodies and bathed them and sprayed the cage with disinfectant. Then I left them in the sun for a while and dried them and the cage.

During leisure I am busy with them all day long. I really enjoy their chirping.

Sort:  

Good job, me myself also is trying to set up a good pigeons farm during this vacation time. Gonna share with hive soon. Thanks you awlad.

your'e welcome