You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Islamic Jihadists invade Mozambique, destroying an entire town just north of me – beating the Chinese to it

in Informationwar3 years ago

So there’s a whole lot of geopolitical stuff In this post I don’t know much about but here’s my hot take on the whole thing!

I always feel that when a faction is dying it lashes out or fragments. So what I assume is that as we move into a more technological world where we are more boarderless and stateless we see nations losing power over their people

The nations that have benefited from the ponzi they’ve been offering their citizens loads of benefits and have the costs shipped overseas! We all see it we all want to live like that and those that do have lost the sense of religion since they live such cosy lives! So religion loses its grip on people

I just think we all in a mass transition phase and it’s going to be ugly and manifest in weird ways

I don’t know what is the right or wrong way to deal with this, humans are a tough species to deal with just thinking about all these issues is exhausting enough

I assume UN and US aren’t going to bother sending troops in but surly all of Southern Africa have some sort of army we can muster to do something or what’s going on there?

Sort:  

Hey there Che my compatriot, good points there that you made. Our SANDF is rather ill equipped apparently but SADEC or the AU could send some troops. Mozambique say they have dealt with it via there own military, but this ISIS faction are not going to go away just north of us. Cyril is head of the AU I think, so they could send in the troops.

Yes, it's a time for opportunists like ISIS etc to really capitalize on the weakened political systems after the recent pandemic-induced economic collapse. The global war is ongoing now on many levels with many players, and this is just a side show probably.