Kansas man arrested over Chick-Fil-A sauce argument

in Informationwar3 years ago

There aren't a lot of justifiable reasons to get into a physical dispute in my mind and of the few that I do believe exist, a sauce of any sort is not part of them. Some people feel differently though and especially towards what I am presuming is a very popular sauce that I have actually never had.


src

I've been to Chick-Fil-A a normal amount of times in my life. While I know that a lot of people absolutely love the place it just isn't my favorite.... except for maybe the waffle fries, those are pretty dern awesome, there is no denying that. However, like a jackass I have always opted to receive ketchup as my dipping sauce and up until recently I was unaware that there even was a special Chick-Fil-A sauce that apparently is the shizzle.

Recently, for reasons that I don't care to get into, the chain has been experiencing a nationwide shortage of the famous sauce and here comes the first dumb part of this news. There are some politicians out there that are attempting to blame the nationwide shortage of Chick-Fil-A sauce on Joe Biden. There have been a lot of them that have said this and honestly, I don't care enough about the politicizing of almost anything it seems these days to look into it anymore. I got a chuckle when the Governor of Oklahoma attempted to rally his troops towards hating Biden by accusing the President of being directly responsible for a savory sauce shortage.

There are a lot of reason to dislike Biden, or any other President that we have ever had, but for a fast-food sauce shortage? Well, that's a bit of a stretch don't you think?


Apr2020_8ozBottle_CFA_pdp.png
src

Some people have suggested that the claim Chick-Fil-A has made about having supply-chain problems is all a hoax because the sauce, which is normally given away at the fast food chain for free, is now available for purchase at most grocery stores. As far as I can tell (and again, I don't really care enough to dig into it) there doesn't seem to be a "supply chain problem" in regards to the 8oz bottles that you have to pay for, just the free ones. Funny how that works, huh?


IMG_7221 (1).jpg
src
Such shortages!

So there are two dumb strikes right there: We have a governor blaming the president over a fast-food sauce shortage and the company claiming it has supply-chain issues that they are working on while concurrently not having said issue with sauces that you have to pay for.

Moving on.

A man in Kansas apparently got so upset that over Chick-Fil-A sauce that he felt compelled to punch a grocery store worker over it. It remains unclear if this man is upset that the grocery store was selling the sauce or because there is a Chick-Fil-A there that was out of it. Does it really matter? The fact is that this loon was willing to physically injure someone over a sauce. He could be some crackpot that is opposed to Chick-Fil-A in a general sense because the chain has openly Christian ownership that is conservative and there are some people out there that take political nutjobbery to a new level.


AATQ4KIFOVHPTEWIRN2G4FPAW4.jpg
src

His name is James Adam Hirsh and after getting kicked out of the store (which I think is justified after you assaulted a staff member over some sauce) he returned to the front entrance of the store and threatened more staff members, some of which had no idea what he was talking about.

Obviously not the sharpest knife is the drawer, James was arrested in the next 24 hours at his home because well, grocery stores tend to have a lot of CCTV cameras and he was easily found. He was arrested without incident and is now charged with 3 counts of aggravated assault and 1 count of aggravated criminal threat.

I have no issue with the reporting that has been done on this incident, I just have to revel in the idiocy of some people from time to time. This guy will have a criminal record now (if he doesn't already) over a friggin french-fry sauce. Amazing-leee

logo_dumb_brush.png

Sort:  

Chick Fil-A is really popular here and you really should try that sauce. I don't think it is worth getting into a fight over, but it is pretty damn special.

Well because of this story I actually went out of my way to get some and they would only let you have 1 container of it, which was just fine with me. It is pretty great but yeah, not worth getting into a fracas over, for sure.