You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shutting Down the FollowBTCNews Witness -or- Crim, What Do You Even DO Around Here?

in Hive Governance2 years ago

I don't know what to say, except that I appreciated everything that you did, do and will do for Hive. Let's just hope to meet again in a close future, on I don't know which side of the pond, to share some drinks and food ^^

Cheers! ^^

Sort:  

There's not too much too say at the moment, other than I think it's important to talk about why the witness was disabled and what's happening with that account. Realistically it should have been the day of and just been "yeah, it's done, thanks" but that doesn't feel like the right way to do it, and unfortunately I've learned that an important part of being accountable is explaining things thoroughly to people who both do and don't like you regardless of whether you want to.

So happy after many years of crossings that we finally did manage to sit down for a spell! I have no doubt we'll be able to do more of it in the years to come. I'm sure you'll be just as thrilled when next hardfork I'll be wandering over to knock on your DM door for upgrade and testing check in 😁