You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shutting Down the FollowBTCNews Witness -or- Crim, What Do You Even DO Around Here?

in Hive Governance • 2 years ago

I thought we were just supposed to look at the pretty moving lines. 😵

I did read (most of it)... Getting to know you a little bit, just a little bit, ill say this... stuff only matters if you make it matter. No one really liked Crim because she was a blockproducer anyway. They just liked Crim.
If you decide to try again down the line. Market your name. You should do fine.

Sort:  

Well, I think I'd prefer to be marketable for my skills than my brand in this arena, but I see that veiled compliment and I'll take it, sir 😊

I will say that the part that is tiring/distressing is less what people think of what I'm doing to be deserving and more the push pull balance of the witness work/funds the last few years. It's very fair to say you're right to a degree, in that I have an over developed sense of business ethics that don't always make working in a space like this being 'self policed' any easier, though. Both proud of and ashamed by that, I think 😂

Your name (brand) includes your skills.

Everyone here has their own brand that needs to be cultivated. Its what makes you stand out.
Point is, if you run a witness again, do it under your name. Make the witness a part of your brand.
I dont think its that people dont appreciate what you do, i think its more to do with there being 50+witnesses and peoples attention and memory is fleeting. They need to be reminded over and over again.