atma.love cross-posted this post in Atmanna Warrior Fam' 3 years ago


Making a greenhouse in 3 hours from scrap material

in Build-It3 years ago (edited)

Gooday Hivers

Earlier today i made my first Atmanna Garden Blog post this season and claimed we would build a greenhouse today.

Starting with a no-till garden bed (made at the end of last season) as the base, we used a bunch of old glazed window and door frames which someone had discarded in a nearby field, plus two old window frames (without glass) from my house.

no_till_garden_bed.jpg

Basically, almost like making a jig-saw puzzle, we put the pieces together using screws and scrap pieces of wood to hold them together.

Well, although not finished yet, the main structure was finished in three hours. It is the one on the right in the picture below. The one on the left i built a year ago.

atmanna_greenhouse_3.jpg

The next picture show a view from the back of the new greenhouse. There are now six beds in this area. You can see the house top right and the barn (to be renovated) top middle.

atmanna_greenhouse_5_beds.jpg

Next we will get the staple gun and some old polythene (recovered from builders merchants) to fill in the gaps where there is no glass. Should take another hour at the most. I need to find (or buy a couple of hinges to fix the door in place.

atmanna_greenhouse_atma_oishin.jpg

Peace and Love from Bulgaria.

Atma

Sort:  

Looking good, excellent work! 🙏🏽

Thanks brother. When do yo think you will come to visit?

I'm getting a flight September 12th with my sister, her birthday is 14th, I have 3 months free brother 🙏🏽

Great. Shall i book a space for you then? And how about your sister? Is she is willing and able for a work exchange?

I'll have a chat with my sister and see, definitely book me a space please probably be around beginning of October, need to go visit my Mum and Gran first 🙏🏽