Happy Birthday To Me.

in CELF Magazine2 years ago

IMG-20211017-WA0007.jpg


It's been a long time coming, here I am
With a heart filled with gratitude, here I am
With better lessons that life dished out, here I am
Not that I have attained but daily I press on to the mark
Another day, another year, not how it used to be but better
Better with experiences, with God on my side too
I look back with gratitude and not with a single regret
I appreciate every moment that brought me to this point
I would have wanted it another way but what point would it serve?
Each experience brought me to this point and I am grateful
To the ones I have loved and lost
To the ones I love and still hang in there
For unrequited love and the ones that were returned
It's another year and nothing else matters at this point
Than being in the company of those who truly matter
I am a man of many words but words failed me today
My heart is full of gratitude for all I have witnessed in life
I look forward in anticipation and excitement for the years to come
Happy Birthday to me and more to come with remarkable achievements


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks a lot.

Happy birthday champ

Thanks a lot.