Bigger Person.

in CELF Magazine2 years ago

pexels-photo-6055994.jpeg
[Source]


You hurt me but you think it's okay to overlook it
I was waiting for you to come around but you never did
Despite pointing it out how hurt my heart was by your actions
You felt it's okay to sweep it under the rug
Expecting the smile to come back in a rush
I couldn't change you so I have to overlook it
If you can't change someone, change your attitude they say
Not like anyone has the power to change anyone anyway
This is life, people will hurt you and then run off
They would make it look like it's your fault but deal with it
There are many hurts to come from those closer to you
Only those closer to you have the power to hurt you
Admit to the hurt and pain possibly but learn to deal with it
Because the hate in your heart would consume you also
It doesn't mean overlooking it makes you the fool
It's never the desire to be right, you are not a tool
It's the ability to show you are the bigger and better person
When it comes to keeping your emotions in check
Hopefully, they soon realize it and then become better too


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks a lot.