You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doing more is doing less at once.

Hello, beautiful artwork, continue choosing to do things that give joy. I can relate to burnout and the pressure to earn a living. It reaches a point of mental exhaustion that would be quite difficult to bounce from.

When I was working the 9-5 online, I found myself pulling weeds from the lawn just to manage the dread hours leading up to logging in at work online. I am glad that's now over. The experience made me question my existence.

I know someone who had to go through therapy to get over an extreme burnout that made her fearful of even being in front of the laptop. Sometimes we need a pause or lightening up the load just to save our sanity. I don't blog as often as I wanted to but Hive is a great escape from it all.

Sort:  

Hello, beautiful artwork, continue choosing to do things that give joy...

Thank you! I appreciate it.

When I was working the 9-5 online, I found myself pulling weeds from the lawn just to manage the dread hours leading up to logging in at work online. I am glad that's now over. The experience made me question my existence.

I can relate to it. While you pull weeds from your lawn, I end up binge watching funny clips online or play with pets. At some point, I did question my existence, especially when self-doubt and anxiety kicks in.

I know someone who had to go through therapy to get over an extreme burnout that made her fearful of even being in front of the laptop. Sometimes we need a pause or lightening up the load just to save our sanity.

My self-awareness has been on point so that I could not end up like someone you knew While the support from my family, it made it manageable. I do agree that we need to pause to keep our sanity. At the end of the day, work is work and there are more to life than work.

I don't blog as often as I wanted to but Hive is a great escape from it all.

I am on the same situation. I don't blog as often now than I used to be. Also, I am thankful for Hive. It is an outlet to dump my thoughts. Hive is indeed a great escape.

Enjoy a slice of !PIZZA

Thanks for the pizza hehe very timely since I haven't had lunch yet 😁 It seems you're making good progress with the work-life balance. Thank goodness for family. Take care and enjoy the rest of the day.