You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One funeral and more lessons to learn

Dear @juecoree, Welcome back!
Death is the inevitable fate of all living things.
I felt that you were dissatisfied with your current situation through the funeral.

Not long ago, we dream of what we become when we grow up. We were in that shoes, and we can still remember the daydreaming. When high on our youthful audacity, we always seek a fresh start and more adventures. But not too long, life overtakes us, and adulting starts drowning us so that we can barely swim. We then forget to live a life. It takes me to one funeral to rethink what I have been doing and reflect that fulfilling a dream does not mean not living life. Life can be crazy and complicated. I'm trying to live life and may stumble from here and there, but trying. How about you? Are you truly living life?

I agree with your assertion that life is like a short dream that passes in an instant!

Sort:  

I felt that you were dissatisfied with your current situation through the funeral.

Good to hear from you, @goldgrifin007. Actually, I am dissatisfied. It started when I lost my journal in the typhoon earlier this year. The journal contains all the ground works that I had to redo. Also, somehow being tired of the situation that eventually resulted to being detach from what I used to do for months. I just realized that I need to change things a bit.

Dear amigo @juecoree, Natural disasters such as typhoons cannot be prevented by human strength. I felt that you should be more tolerant of yourself and rest!

I pray that your situation gets better!

Of course, it can't be prevented. Yeah, I need to give empathic towards myself and have ample rest. Perhaps, I was just pushing my limits to rework what was lost and gladly, I did but to some expense. Thanks!