You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who I am / Who I think I am / Who I want to be

Hey @tibfox I have to take my hats off to you for being so open to speak about your past. I can imagine it probably isn't a period in your life that you want to revisit often, even in memory. However, sometimes I think it's these episodes that make one stronger and be more appreciative of things in life and I'm so pleased that you are on track with everything in life (well apart from your debt but that will be gone eventually).

It's a pity that we didn't get to speak more in Amsterdam, but I do feel I know a lot more about you now. 😀

Sort:  

Thank you for your appreciation :) It helped me a lot to open it up here. Now a few days after the post I can tell you I feel ay better even though I did not had obvious issues with the past. This post helped me somehow even more to get over all the struggle. The dept is something that does not hurt me soo much - it is more the unconscious feeling that will go away then. Perhaps I win something anywhere so I dont have to wait 8 years for the freeing but yeah it is not that huge of a deal thanks to my job.

Yeah next time we will need to talk more :) And then I also have something more to talk about hive related and probably make a presentation as well. I enjoyed yours a lot - it made more clear what ocd now stands for. After being absent for so long I lost track of so many things haha

Hope to see you again at the next hive fest and that you will have good times until then :))