Let me tell you about how it is in Spain with Masks..

in DoItYourself4 years ago (edited)

Time to bust out a post including cilivilan journalism on the streets in Catalunya, Spain. I had a nice evening yesterday sat down on the street without looking at my phone for a while. There are many tourists here mainly from Spain and so I chilled on a quiet side street and people gave me money as they went by.

I'm happy not to be carrying a guitar with me to play songs on because you get the same or more for just sitting and smiling.

Yesterday chilling
IMG_20200725_165128.jpg


I haven't been here before in the night and so I didn't know where to go, but I knew it was Saturday so I could get some money. Around 11 pm I went out to the coastal road, and immediately regretted not finding that place earlier. Hoards of masked people scrolling along as if there was nothing wrong in the world.

It's f****** hot. Last night I slept outside some apartments out of view from the street and slept great. This morning I got woken up by shop owners opening up the souvenir shops at 8am.

I went to the supermarket to see outside to get money I'm to maybe meet some interesting people but it's just tourists here. I'm looking for rides on blablacar to get to perpignan but there isn't much happening so I might have a few datmys here.

I'm getting fed up with complete Madness of masks and how it is here in Spain, and so let me tell you..

IMG_20200726_124406_1.jpg

If other countries become like Spain which it will, but I might be wrong - then they will manage to get everybody doing it just like here. It's well beyond ridiculous and everybody is just doing it. Last night I walked through a restaurant of people, who wear sitting down outside. I got proper looked at for being maskless and when I walked back someone from the tables who don't need to wear masks, said

"No Mask! "

I went to buy a baguette just now and the guy told me to wear a mask but I just ignored him and pointed to his old coworker sat down and smoking. I just keep pointing at the people sitting down without a mask on when somebody tells me to wear one whilst I'm standing up to try to get them to see its all a fascist joke.

Finally the old coworker sitting down showed me by pulling up his mask that I should where a mask, and then pulled it back down again to carry on smoking.

The penny dropped and I saw his eyes widen as he realised its completely bullshit..


I noticed very quickly that when people walk around a corner at the same time as me but the opposite direction, it's like they completely forgot about the virus existing until they see someone not wearing a mask and they scrapple to put it on quickly.

I noticed it aswell yesterday when sitting down in the evening, people would cross the road and see other people, and then panic to fit the mask on like as if they were in and emergency situation on a plane and the oxygen masks had just dropped down.

Painted green arrows on pavements to tell you which way to walk
IMG_20200725_163356.jpg

People were literally not even putting them on, but instead pressing them against their mouth as if you were walking through a burning building and only had your T-shirt to stop the smoke.

The brainwashing is just unreal. I had also thought that everybody now it's looking almost like a soldier, if you take a big man for example, he now looks like soldiers do, or how to say definitely looking more authoritarian with the face covered and only the eyes revealed like a futuristic soldier from HALO or something along those lines.

Men are looking like pit bulls, gagged so they won't bite, another way of smashing out masculinity in society say that the people will never have an uprising.

Pitbull-muzzle-made-of-leather-with-adjustable-straps-big.jpgImg

Why did the Governments make a war on Muslims and now it's 'Obligatory' to wear face coverings to make everyone look now like Muslim people?!

The ones making the rules have a twisted sense of humour indeed. Malakumsalam!


People walk around with it half on, in amongst other people, and so they obviously know in thier instinct that there actually is no deadly and highly contagious virus on the planet because if it was real they would already have had a few mates or family die from it and would know many sick people which would make them to go buy a military gas mask - and not a surgical mask or a dust mask, or even just a piece of cloth.

But instead..

They keep on just doing it because it's not that much hassle to gag yourself. They have already forgotten why they are doing it already, and that's just embarrassing really.

Police State Impending!

The police are still driving around Salou without masks on, and when I was sitting in the heavy tourist part, I was told to move on by two police officers and one had a ticket machine in his hand but there were no cars o n the street - its for fines for not wearing a mask.

Right this moment a guy walked past with an Antifa mask on, and I told him it's a bit stupid to wear an Antifa mask when the fascists want you to wear one.

Whilst small business crash and close, others are giving a 10% discount because of the crisis, how nice of Burger King..

IMG_20200725_182321.jpg

Hope you had a great weekend!

Sort:  

I’m still glad that in our country (Ukraine) many people don’t believe in this and don’t wear masks in principle. Also, some shopkeepers don’t wear masks and don’t tell people about it. People who have gone through a lot are not simply scared of a non-existent virus.

I'm just uploading a vid, from now 🤣 I got another but it won't encoded.

The mask thing might well spread across the world just like the imagination

I know that everything is going to this, but at the same time I see people waking up. I tell everyone how you went to Spanish hospitals when they showed on local television that hundreds of people were dying.

We need to unite and convey the truth. I always think about how we would meet))) Now I want to try to get to Bulgaria and play music there. This is a good country and the climate there is warmer than in our country.

You could have been gone a long long time ago my man! How worse do things need to get before 'it's the right time' 🤣

This idiot movingwman is refusing to get and wear a mask ANYWHERE in Spain not just outdoors. He refuses to wear a mask INDOORS as well. He is travelling all over Spain mixing with different people putting all of us at risk.
He may have Covid-19 and does nto even know it as many cases are completely asymptomatic.

He is a completely delusional moron who thinkd that it is a conspiracy of NWO (New World Order) and does not have an even basic understandi on how this virus works and scientific research/information related to this pandemic.

Please read my brief conversation with this moron under his post:
https://hive.blog/hive-113587/@movingman/vtxwpfsj

Very interesting story, brother :) Profoundly told...
yes we had very similar moments/ situations here in Bulgaria... it had a relief as everywhere for a while and now the strike is coming back stronger :)
Sadly I'm waiting for my mom to come from Athens, Greece (she bought a ticket for 3rd of August the other day) and now they closed the border till 4th :D I really don't believe it would be only till then... I also dreamed of meeting my siblings there... after our father passed away in May (due to unclear reasons, but yes - he was heavily ill during the last years) I pray for family reunion, cause my soul needs it
I still have the hope, that a wonderful place and folks await us...

Ahh mate sorry for your loss! I hope you can also get reunited with the family, and all stay together somewhere safe! I Appreciate the repost 👍

Hello! I hope you are doing well and reunite soon!

How is the situation in Bulgaria now? Are people calm or tense? I just want to come to Bulgaria and play music, but I don't know how things are going there now.

I hope all this delirium with borders will be over soon.

Hi, @gulia.peito! ;) Thank you!
In the capital Sofia, there is an ongoing huge protest... still not violent...
On the other side in my town Sliven, most people are doing fine, but yes... you can feel the tension.
I believe your music can make the folks happier! ;)

Hello! Thank you very much for your answer!

Recently I have been reading a lot about Bulgaria, about people and I am falling in love with this country more and more.

I hope kindness and adequacy will prevail.I also want to make people happier through music and bring cultural value through jazz,classical and folk music.

Feel free to visit us! You're very welcome here...
if you come to the southern east... you can search for Karandila, Sliven and message me! The Balkan is so awesome and powerful!

Thank you so much Bro! I will write when I come to Bulgaria.

:) very well!

This idiot movingwman is refusing to get and wear a mask ANYWHERE in Spain not just outdoors. He refuses to wear a mask INDOORS as well. He is travelling all over Spain mixing with different people putting all of us at risk.
He may have Covid-19 and does nto even know it as many cases are completely asymptomatic.

He is a completely delusional moron who thinkd that it is a conspiracy of NWO (New World Order) and does not have an even basic understandi on how this virus works and scientific research/information related to this pandemic.

Please read my brief conversation with this moron under his post:
https://hive.blog/hive-113587/@movingman/vtxwpfsj

hahahaha what did the antifa guy answer? :D

I'll upload a vid I just made 🤣 he just kinda agreed and took it off

Yeah craziness all around, there is a human rights lawyer here in Spain who is taking the government to court and is also telling folk to not wear a mask, get a fine and he will fight it, just don't pay! It takes a while for people here to wake up it seems, but we have more and more people coming every week to the meetings, had a local school teacher last week. So things are slowly happening, there was also a protest in Malaga last night and more are happening around the country.
Glad to hear you are moving and on your way out xxxxxx

You don't understand. This idiot movingwman is refusing to get and wear a mask ANYWHERE in Spain not just outdoors. He refuses to wear a mask INDOORS as well. He is travelling all over Spain mixing with different people putting all of us at risk. (just like seasonal farm workers that travelled from other provinces to Aragon few weeks ago and caused new outbreaks. They did wear masks but the conditions of their housing in the farm had no sufficient protection measures)
He may have Covid-19 and does nto even know it as many cases are completely asymptomatic.

He is a completely delusional moron who thinkd that it is a conspiracy of NWO (New World Order) and does not have an even basic understandi on how this virus works and scientific research/information related to this pandemic.

Please read my brief conversation with this moron under his post:
https://hive.blog/hive-113587/@movingman/vtxwpfsj