New Community: Outdoors - For people who loves to be wild.(200 SBI giveaway!)

in Outdoors4 years ago (edited)

addtext_com_MDczMDE5MjM4NTQ.jpg


I would like to call upon my fellow outdoor-enthusiasts to join and help me create a like-minded community. Enjoying the outdoors has always been the primary subject of my own blog and it's time to create a space for us all to share this passion. Regardless of the activity, whether that might be cycling, hiking, camping, climbing or what else we crazy outdoor people love to do in nature.


Who is this community for?


This community is for everyone who has a passion to spend their time outside. Not limited to any specific activities as long as it is about being in the out in the fresh air. Of course posts like city tours will not fit in this category. But otherwise, most activities will probably fit. Use your logic a bit and I am sure it all will be fine.

What could possibly be an outdoor-related topic:
Camping.
Hiking.
Fishing.
Climbing.
Cycling.
Questions about trips(yes, I would love people to also making question posts)
Outdoor-related guides.

Example of a topic that is not outdoor-related:
A walk in the city
Everything that involves being inside a city or building.


One might think the topic "outdoors" is too broad. But I beg to differ on that one: I am part of a community(not on hive) called "cycle tours" and I quickly got bored by the same content. I missed being able to have variety and read about other forms of outdoor activity to get inspired. Maybe in the future, this community can indeed be expanded into specific categories but we will see!


Rules in the community


The rules are subject to change of course, but for now, let's just keep them simple:

  1. English only.
  2. Only outdoor-related topics
  3. Cross-posting is allowed (please just don't spam). :-)

first 20 members who write an introduction post directly on the community will get 10 SBI


I would love to have an introduction to the first members joining in. It is especially important while the community is small so we maybe can create some better relations between each other. So I thought why not add a little fun motivation?

Things I would love to know about you:
What outdoor activities do you love to do?
Where in the world do you live?
Other interessting facts?

these are not rules but just suggestions on making the post:)
Regardless of what you write if you are among the 20 first you will get your 10 SBI.
72573702_2384991475148750_1077305813632024576_n.jpg
All pictures in this post are taken by me.


So come get lost with us in the outdoors!


I have seen plenty of outdoor people here on Hive, so I hope this community can reach out to all of you to join in on the fun! We will develop this community together and of course, I am open to suggestions! Just like a hike I am taking this one step at a time.

Join the outdoors community here!
See you in the outdoors!

holm

Sort:  

Looks like a place on Hive I will enjoy :) Thanks for creating this group man, I am happy to be one of the first members. Looking forward to what other members will post here.

Yeah let's see if we can get the wheels rolling on this one, shall we?

I am sure we will :) I might get a few more outdoor enthusiast fellows for this group ;)

Maybe tonight will sleepless to me lol. I really appreciate to you for built outdoor community. It's very related to me. I'll try to make my introduction.

Awesome man! I Can't wait to see you posting there!

Cheers!

Lock down is continue here and i have very limited chances with bycycle for roaming kin city, but congratulations for this community.

Yeah getting out in some countries can be difficult in these times. Luckily some of us still can go!

#posh

Let's see if anyone on Twitter wanna join in! :-)

Great, I'm joining!

So you are targeted / downvoted also by the accounts of ctime? Because of sbi shares? You are not allone.

Seems like yeah. Never thought down voting because of SBI is a thing lol

Hello nice to meet you. I'm happy to have found your Community and can't wait to start publushing content here.

Great way to get people engaged with a giveaway. Whats "SBI"?

SBI stands for "steem basic income". The name is a bit misleading since its hive we earn now. :) It's basically a small permanent upvote depending on how many SBI shares you are holding. I fun little way to give out to people.

We created an outdoors community for TravelFeed (https://peakd.com/c/hive-147474/created) a while ago, but it never took off. If you are interested, we could integrate your community into TravelFeed instead, you (or anyone you name moderator) would then have access to the curation dashboard and be able to pick posts for a TravelFeed upvote (only post posted through TravelFeed.io would qualify though).
We also plan to open communities for discussions and other non-blog content soon.

@jpphotography That sounds like a great offer. I am not too much into the technical side of things so how would we proceed to do that? If you would like, hit me up on discord: holm#6624 so we can write there!

this is great! Just like many of us around the globe, we've been looking for new ways to stay open for business (we're a recording studio). A few weeks ago a nature sanctuary in Guatemala reached out because they needed some footage of the grounds :) I think I'll share some of that here! thanks for creating this space you guys.