Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 48

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to the 48th round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys to go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now.

The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. The prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry (photo) per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round in the comment section below from now until the next round.

Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. As long as the response is not too overwhelming, I will also try to give some smaller upvotes on all of the other entries to reward all participants.

I might change the concept and/or the rules of the photo challenge later on, depending on how things go. I usually host the challenge on Thursday but when needed for some reason, I can host it on some other day so better check my blog regularly not to miss out on it ;)

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round:


IMG_20210110_130300.jpg

A group of gulls and some black ducks having a good time on the partially frozen Bagry Wielkie, a large water reservoir located in the Podgorze neighborhood of Krakow, Poland. It´s a nice natural getaway just a few kilometers from the city center. I took this picture last Sunday, not long before the sunset.




In the last round, we had 4 participants. After some thorough consideration, I decided to pick these 3 winners:


@trangbaby with this entry:

54TLbcUcnRm42j8GnpdnhX9mWMkFJ3gQqb83BfQ4XJnqn7EQGxDPPihKoBGFhKSwF55YwSypwbUn2JeACZmzStuak5ba1KfmFGuru8fF6w3jXjvUHvrWvabQPYa53w4wjPLaZLyhY.jpg

Aww beautiful, thank you @phortun, I’m happy to see more participants joining this great challenge. I continue to share another scenery that I snapped during my 3-day road trip here last weekend 😊. How to tell you the exact place, um somewhere in the countryside of Quang Ngai province with a peaceful view of lake and tiny fall that we stopped a night to camp :)


@iliyan90 with this entry:

C3TZR1g81UNbFzApDTmvFYJczLb7FJz3TaMfBugj5id4wFarWPFQ3Ljw62Eq5K4FvMKqruiQdwVMjtFnk77Fc69iBx9V1HK1iNxAfdb99RHQuM1MNVUaPSA.jpg

Hey man ;) I still can't find myself time to make a 12 photos post for the year ;) But I'll be happy to join you here on this one ;) Two days ago when the dogs were playing ;) I just couldn't chapter all id them holding the stick ;) As you know the best moments are those we haven't chapter in photos ;)Bulgaria 🇧🇬, Veliko Tarnovo. Namaste.


@kohsamui99 with this entry:

HNWT6DgoBc1692QWn5trsGLxi44TrGuNZJMEdibBAo4MWvDUW352VjQBbC675YGPM1BYEZmBYYCXv6hdD9NBh7Nsg7kaLevdro6NpkPy9RwdA5dg9TzhL3qAcqt.jpg

Just another beautiful sunset on Byron Bay beach on my yesterday evening walk along the beach , i was wanting to try something different in making the sunset look more interesting and i saw this man walking along the beach and i just waited patiently till he was directly under the sun before i snapped the shot , i though it would be awesome to capture him in the spot light. How would you describe this scene in a couple or so words?




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to give you 100% upvotes on your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


I post this series in the Amazing Nature community (a great community for all nature lovers) that was created by @adalger.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

IMG_20210113_161531.jpg

This photo was taken during my journey to Lysá mountain yesterday afternoon. The sun was shining in the city but it changed a bit when we got to the mountains. At that point, we were in the middle of our journey, it got dark only before we reached the top and it started to snow heavily. Although I was quite tired yesterday and there were totally no views from the top, it was another great afternoon spent in the nature.

Lehce mystická až ponurá, ale přesto krásná :) Rád tě tady opět vidím a budu se těšit na tvůj první novoroční článek ;)

Last Sunday, I just hiked in my neighborhood. It was freezing, overcast, still Sun shined a bit through the clouds. This was shot in the meadow/field somewhere in Czechia 🥶

IMG_20210117_14184301.jpeg

Sun or full moon? :D Nice eerie capture.

Sun as it truly produced sun rays 😁

My last Sunday walk from my house took me up to the Cape Byron Lighthouse then continue along all the designated pathways towards the other side of Cape Byron ending up at the main beach of Byron Bay called Clarkes Beach this was about a 10 km walk. There are seven beautiful beaches around the coast line of Byron Bay all as beautiful as each other and all with soft white sand , blue turquoise waters.

bryon_bay_42.jpg

Oh man, that´s a beauty... Would be a lovely addition to my today´s post collection :) Thanks!

Thanks man go ahead and use it for your post collection i don't mind 👍

img_5252.jpeg

Hi @phortun!

This photo was taken yesterday in Izmir, Bostanlı. The best part of sitting near the beach is that I can go to watch the sunset whenever I want. Everyone who knows me knows that I love the sunset. This is a discharge method for me! 😊

Hi there, I am glad to see you here again after a while but unfortunately, I cannot see the photo. Can you try to upload it again please?

I posted it again. I hope you can see now. 😊

Yes I can, thank you :)

Thanks @phortun and congrats to @kohsamui99 and @iliyan90 great captures guys 😍

And my very fresh snap today when I got out for my bicycles ride around the city with a friend. I’m not sure that it’s considered as a nature photography( pls let me know, hehee) but at least it shows I spent time doing outdoor activity 😃 The background here is the boats of fishers on the river. The bridge on the right also a highlight called Dragon Bridge is one of special bridges in Viet Nam and is a famous symbol of Da Nang city 😊

398A23E5EE6844F6BC09545B15F2307F.jpeg

Have a great weekend!!!

Aww It sounds a beautiful place and excellent shot. I meant your contribution of this round 😊

Thank you :)

Thanks 🙏

Not as much wilderness as usually in your entries but river definitely counts as nature ;) Nice shot.

Thank you namaste 🙏

You are welcome buddy, that was an amazing doggie picture :) See you in the new round ;)

बहुत सुंदर 👌👌

Thank you @phortun see you in the next round and pretty cool photo you have there of the gulls and the black ducks 👍