Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 49

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to the 49th round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys to go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now.

The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. The prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry (photo) per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round in the comment section below from now until the next round.

Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. As long as the response is not too overwhelming, I will also try to give some smaller upvotes on all of the other entries to reward all participants.

I might change the concept and/or the rules of the photo challenge later on, depending on how things go. I usually host the challenge on Thursday but when needed for some reason, I can host it on some other day so better check my blog regularly not to miss out on it ;)

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round:


IMG_20210117_125046.jpg

The weather has been changing dramatically here in Central Europe lately. Just a few days ago, I took this close up while wading through some 20 cm (8 inch) of fresh snow in temperatures as cold as minus 10 C (14 F) but today, it was a beautiful sunny day with up to 13 C (55 F). Needless to say almost all of the snow is gone by now. I clicked that snowy photo in a little forest just below the Krakus Hill here in Krakow, Poland.




In the last round, we had 5 participants. After some thorough consideration, I decided to pick these 3 winners:


@loulou1987 with this entry:

2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owVraYPfm6Wq14fwSDXBpKpqQ1g9FwBB7QSdoNH1LikoESt4yNkHBWWdYedwzAck7EfJDEwbGewgLibY945Sd3BHiijzun78.jpg

This photo was taken during my journey to Lysá mountain yesterday afternoon. The sun was shining in the city but it changed a bit when we got to the mountains. At that point, we were in the middle of our journey, it got dark only before we reached the top and it started to snow heavily. Although I was quite tired yesterday and there were totally no views from the top, it was another great afternoon spent in the nature.


@kohsamui99 with this entry:

HNWT6DgoBc1692QWn5trsGLxi44TrGuNZJMEdibB8UZNW919rpnyuSv84Xs9QKGN8CvBZv6AkkcDeAWemEQMKiuHya1eFqCJSKMsvwzyMS1WtiAwebXawtK5LAJ.jpg

My last Sunday walk from my house took me up to the Cape Byron Lighthouse then continue along all the designated pathways towards the other side of Cape Byron ending up at the main beach of Byron Bay called Clarkes Beach this was about a 10 km walk. There are seven beautiful beaches around the coast line of Byron Bay all as beautiful as each other and all with soft white sand , blue turquoise waters.


@onlavu with this entry:

2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owVraYPfm6Wq14fwSDXBpKpqQ1g9FwBB7QSdoNVokkJQtd59kT6piYFBdzL9r4nNYAD5Y7A2ABNRjarAkULFXEyzne5Rr8qc.jpg

Last Sunday, I just hiked in my neighborhood. It was freezing, overcast, still Sun shined a bit through the clouds. This was shot in the meadow / field somewhere in Czechia.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to give you 100% upvotes on your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


I post this series in the Amazing Nature community (a great community for all nature lovers) that was created by @adalger.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Hi there!
Last weekend, we hiked softly in the Jeseníky mountains. The photo shows nice rocks which you can find on the top of the mountain called Žárový vrch (1094 m.a.s.l) 😉

IMG_20210123_14553601.jpeg

Hmm, těžký kalibr! Dechberoucí výjev :)

😂🙏

Awesome. Congrats @all hehe Stunning entries.

My entry this round. I went for a camping last weekend on the outskirts of Da Nang city. It was really great experience when we had a night in the nature hearing all strange sounds of insects/ animals around 😯 and gentle sound of this little stream. I have just explored few more natural sites surrounding this beautiful city that I didn’t know before. 🙂

img_5418.jpg

I know exactly what you mean by the sounds of the jungle, I listened to them a lot in Costa Rica :) Awesome entry, thank you.

A little hike was in order for the weekend we needed to get amongst nature and waterfalls so we decided to take a drive to Dorrigo National Park which is just over a 3 hour drive from our town Byron Bay. Dorrigo National Park is listed as a World Heritage Gondwana Rainforest with many breathtaking waterfalls.
Dorrigo National Park stretches for 185 kilometers from the coast near Urunga, to Armidale in the west , it has a abundance of natural beauty and many impressive waterfalls and offers countless natural hiking trails. There are also a picnic grounds here if you decide to bring a few steaks and sausages.

waterfall_national_park_kohsamui99_018.jpg

Beautiful spot. Good to see another amazing corner of Australia here, thanks man :)

Thanks @phortun this was one place i had been longing to go to and am glad i finally got there it was just awesome to see it certainly refreshed my mind and body.

I am appreciating the beauty of Nature and your shots. Thank you for the photo challenge.

Thank you, feel free to join this round :)

It is an opportunity to earn a prize. After all really amazing photography

Thanks :) I am looking forward to your entry.

Thank you @phortun a nice selection and your photo is giving me a cold chill by i love looking at snow photos 👍

Global warming it getting to be a real problem all around the world sadly and getting worst unfortunately 😥

Well deserved win my friend, that was an amazing shot. Well, I am afraid you might be right about the global warming but the pandemic showed us how fast can nature heal when given a chance so hopefully, global warming still can be and will be reversed at some point in future...

Thank you @phortun at least this pandemic did bring something good would be nice if nature continued that why i have certainly noticed how the beaches are so much cleaner 👍

Yes, exactly... What a relief it was for nature and all those places decimated by mass tourism.

Catching up on some of your posts, some nice shot's here too. Love that one with the tree and moon, awesome.

Thanks man :) Feel free to join the challenge, I host it every week ;)

Děkuju děkuju 😉

Prosím prosím :)