You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fishing With Quill Dog Yesterday

in Outdoors2 years ago

B.O.A.T = Bring On Another Thousand... Fortunately this old boat was free and I've only put a couple hundred into it. I had to do some serious patch work along a seam last summer.
After YouTube University videos, I feel like I know the motor much better now. Hopefully it won't fail again anytime soon.

Sort:  

B.O.A.T = Bring On Another Thousand

I so wanted to get a small sail boat, but indeed, it's costly =/

I still like my kayak best. Reasonably priced, tough, doesn't ever have mechanical issues, and I can launch it just about anywhere.

And easier to carry. Have you ever seen those fishing kayaks with pedals? I saw a guy fishing way out in the sea with one of those the other day.

I would love one of those! It would be great to have my hands more free instead of paddling. But I like my tandem kayak because I usually bring my dog.

20220729_141654.jpg

What an epic picture! Everything that defines man in one single shot \o
beer, fishing, a dog

Haha! That was a great day, even though no actual fish were caught.