Orchid's In The Sunshine .. and Of Course Molly!

1621621280622.png

The Bright Afternoon Sun Is Shinning In ..

As Molly and I end our day, soaking up the last rays of the afternoon sun, I see that the Orchids are also getting touched by the golden goodness. Now I usually say the indirect sun is best for these Orchids, but a few minutes of afternoon sun won't hurt a thing. In Fact, today I noticed it differently.. I noticed it's beauty.

IMG_0607.JPG

It's Shinning Brightly ..

Through a window that faces the west. The sun has dipped to about the 15 degree mark and is casting a bright, slightly filtered, yellow light into our family room. At first I see a plethora of dust that has collected on top of the TV cabinet.. yuck!

IMG_0615.JPG

But that's not the only thing the sun is revealing.. Her touch is illuminating my lovely Orchids. Suddenly their colors of pink, orange-peach, yellow and even white, are twice as beautiful!

The peachy colored ones look so so and not so different from behind..

IMG_0618 (2).JPG

But when we take a look toward the front, and back toward the direction of the sun, the show begins and my eyes are dazzled by the pretty sight.

IMG_0617.JPG

I am really enjoying a few of the hidden details emerging today, like the pink speckles in the lower petals.

IMG_0613.JPG

The Real Show Stopper ..

Where the Pink colored flowers. These really lite up nicely. Like I said earlier.. twice as pretty!

IMG_0614.JPG

The white rimmed edges are standing out in a spectacular way. Almost as if the sun has painted them there.

IMG_0611.JPG

IMG_0614.JPG

IMG_0612.JPG

IMG_0616.JPG

I won't leave the White Orchid out.. It too has managed to find a little of that sun. Although not quite as flashy, it's still nice to see a different take on this girl. Her yellow-pink centers are looking really, really cool! I never really noticed how the Lip of the flower sort of curls back and is wire thin like a hair.

IMG_0621.JPG

Orchid Flower Parts Reference Photo ..

orchidparts.JPG

Source

Molly Moves From The Comfort Of The Couch ..

And had a choice to make. As I was snapping away, trying to capture that perfect Orchid shot, she was trying to capture something of her own.. Some comfort and sense of security. She did not like me moving around and thought maybe someone was going to come visit. So she took up a comfortable spot next to the fireplace, which happens to have a clear view to the front door.

IMG_E0606.JPG

She is always quite content laying in one of three beds in this area, along the hearth of the fireplace. Probably because she finds it to be a secure location where her back is not exposed to possible attack. Attack from what you ask? I don't know.. This girl is crazy. Everything has a potential to harm her, in her eyes. lol

IMG_0605.JPG

One Last Picture To Take ..

The green of the leaves is worth noting. Like I mentioned before and many times before that.. Direct sun and many Orchid species don't mix. But, in this case, a few minutes of very filtered afternoon sun, won't harm these ladies at all.

Looks like chlorophyll production is on the rise right now!

IMG_0619.JPG

If I don't get to talk to all of you before Monday, Have an OUTSTANDING Weekend filled with fun and safe activities! I look forward to seeing posts about it and hearing all about the fun. And maybe some Fun In The Sun!!!

Hive text divider.png

IMG_2413 (2).JPG

“What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity. These are but trifles, to be sure; but scattered along life's pathway, the good they do is inconceivable.”
― Joseph Addison

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

NFT Showroom Member

Are you interested in creating an NFT for your art AND using a HIVE based project???

Here Is A Link, in case your interested in listing something yourself!.. NFT Showroom

Are You Ready To Tokenize Your Art???

Come Check Us Out To Find Out How and To Get Started Selling YOUR Art as NFT’s!
NFT Showroom Thumbnail.PNG

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

I am happy to have made @peakd, @null, and @hive.fund beneficiaries to part of the proceeds of this post. If you haven't already, please consider giving back to those organizations and causes that you believe make a difference in your #HIVE experience.. you won't regret it!

Sort:  

Hello @bdmillergallery, it is great to spend such pleasant moments in the company of our pets.
alegria+.jpg
Thanks for sharing.

I totally agree! 😁

OH wow, Molly, orchids and the golden rays of the sun create such a wonderful atmosphere.
Looks like you are all enjoying the moment.
Molly looks so content, I love that about dogs, they hardly need much.
I had a small collection of orchids but all of them died when we moved homes, here they didn't seem to get the right conditions and it was hard for me to save them.
I haven't bothered to replace them after that. These things are so expensive here.
Have a lovely weekend.

Your right, they don't need much but I tend to spoil her way too much. lol. Sorry to hear about those Orchids. They don't like being moved much and if the condition change was to drastic, they may have reacted poorly to it. Oh well.. life happens. hehe. If they are expensive, then yeah.. definitely hold off buying more. Spend it on your doggo instead! hehe.😁

First Molly looks pretty happy with her bed choice. The sun on the flowers is spectacular, especially like you mentioned with the white edge on the pink one. I also like the shadow play of the back petals and the stems. The white had a very nice shadow effect from the hidden petals.

Yeah, those shadows really cast some cool and almost symmetrical patterns. Oh Molly and her beds.. she has her favorites! 😊

beds are important, like one behind Mom, (primary bed), one by sliding door and sunshine, (2nd most important), one by the heater, (for them cold chilly morning), and one on the couch for when they want to look down on things or get high up.

Yes beds are very important.

Lovely! and the orchids look good too! haha

I am sure you see enough of them.. Orchids that is. Molly says hi to Nadi! 😁

I like so much your flowes. And your puppy 🥰🥰🥰

Awwwwww... Thank you 😁


You’ve Been Upvoted By Hive-113748 ~ The Orchid Lovers Community!
We LOVED your post featuring Orchids and are thrilled that you chose our community to share it in!
Thank you :-)

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!