My Five For #thriveonhive by @abkevwe


White_and_Pale_Pink_Fashion_Advertisement_Facebook_Cover_41.png

"Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success." – Henry Ford

Hive is not simply a blockchain - it is a decision, a mindset and a like minded community that shares in the growth of such.

THE WHAT, WHY, WHO & WHERE OF IT ALL

These are my five...

WHAT

(What Hive offers you as an individual)

Hive is a decentralized social media and blogging platform that has offered me a way to grow and explore my passion for writing. Finding your niche in hive is very easy, thanks to the various communities available and their easy-going admins. Hive enables you get rewarded for doing something you love. Because of Hive, I always find myself jotting down one poem or the other. Also, hive has made it easy for me to access quality content and provided assistance in my becoming a good writer.

WHY

(How Hive is different to other social media and blogging platforms)

I had always had it in mind to own a blog someday and Hive made that dream come true. Hive is very much different from other social media and blogging platforms because it is decentralized and content creators get rewarded for their posts through upvotes. Also, curators get paid for upvoting content. Another reason why I choose Hive is because it is powered by a blockchain technology.

WHO

(People & spaces you find Hive support and gain enthusiasm from)

I found out about Hive from my sister and I got to meet the @hivebootcamphub thanks to a friend @cryptoclerk1111. The HiveBootcampHub provided a lot of support for me when I joined hive. They organised tutorials for newbies and also delegate HP to start us off. I received a lot of warm welcome from the likes of @brittandjosie, @justclickindiva, @prechrukky, @olasamuel and @jamesrussell after I made my introductory post. I was introduced to Theterminal, PowerHouseCreatives, GEMS, StemSocial and OCD communities.

Then I gained much enthusiasm from the Freewriters community run by @mariannewest, and Theinkwell community. These communities support writers and with their weekly contests and daily prompts, I've been able to explore my passion.

WHERE

(The front ends / dapps of your choice and why)

I signed up on hive through the esteem(now known as ecency)app. Apart from the esteem app, peakd.com and hive.blog are two other front ends I use to access my hive account. I prefer using hive.blog to make posts because I find it easier to navigate through. Then I use the esteem app whenever I want to edit my profile and claim rewards. I rarely use peakd.com, although it allows you use 10 tags on your post, compared to hive.blog that enables you use only 7 tags.

#THRIVEONHIVE

(My final thoughts & conclusion)

I'm so excited to be on Hive. And I hope I can really add value to the hive community. A big shoutout to @jaynie for starting this initiative. If you enjoyed reading this post, then join in on the fun😁😄.

MY SHOUTOUTS

(Tag 5 people to join in on the fun!)

I'm calling on @cryptoclerk1111, @prechrukky, @jacksondavies, @ebenz750 and @josephlife to join in on the fun💃💃💃💃💃.

text15.png

TO THOSE JOINING IN....


1)Create your own selfie with the tag #THRIVEONHIVE - similar to the headers you have seen.

2)Copy the same post format and insert your OWN feedback and insight under the relevant headings.

3)Tag 5 people to join in!

4)If you are on Twitter... share your post using the tags #thriveonhive #TGFH


text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Sort:  

I am so glad that you found Hive and that the writing prompts are helpful to you! We love writers and the writing community here on Hive!

See.... told you so! haha ;) xxx

Thank you for being part of the movement and the shoutout, i try to do my thing and help

Congratulations @abkevwe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The first Response!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Finding your niche in hive is very easy, thanks to the various communities available

It is amazing how this has developed over the years... because when I joined here there was pretty much nothing lol.... hence I started PHC!

Thank you so much for this awesome contribution to our initiative hon! Really looking forward to more!!!! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Thank you so much for the tip😊😊
Looking forward to more😂😂

An absolute pleasure! And yes - me too!!! Coming soon!!!!! :)


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server