Black Cats ! Are they really a curse ??

Hello #hive-114105 #hiveio peeps !

Today's post is a bit personal to me, I love pets and i have always enjoyed being in a company with animals around, I mean who wouldn't love these beautiful souls ♥️

All my life i have always been a dog's person, I never thought i would ever like cat's or even understood how they behave until 1 day me and my ex at that time decided to adopt one.

DSC_8349.jpg

For many years there were superstitious stories about black cats and how of a ( BAD ) luck they are in some culture's, Which is totally unfair for Black kittens where many people just pass by them in pet shops which i find extremely sad for these poor babies.

f6533884d761635a58a6239c6769cf49.jpg

Meet BABY STEVE ! 😺 since this black beauty been my first cat, I immediately felt connected with this small baby, He was super sweet and nice and cuddly ! For me everything was new as he was my first cat and it toke me some time to understand him and understand each MEOW he says until we became best friends ♥️

Steve012.jpg

Steve.jpg

DSC_1049.jpg

I tried to do a small photo shoot for him as he always keeps on moving hehe but i managed to do some daily clicks with my phone :)

~ As you see i always had a working partner ~

20180928_100829.jpg

20180804_065730.jpg

~ and ofc there was no personal time :) ~

20180924_073301.jpg

20180907_074621.jpg

Sadly i had to leave him after i left Dubai and moved to Malaysia, But i would say Black cats are as beautiful and sweet as any other cat, Please keep that in mind when you are thinking of adopting !


~ Let me know if you have the same experience with your cat ! or if you are a dog person ♥️ ♥️ ~

All photo's taken by me !


Copy_of_Copy_of_Add_a_heading_4.png


For more Photography works you may check my Instagram account https://www.instagram.com/ahmadturki_/

Capture.JPG

ezgif.comvideotogif.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @ahmadturki! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Cute little kitty! I personally thought they are "bad omens" before, and they sure look creepy. Seeing a lot of them roaming around here in Abu Dhabi, I cannot say that much anymore (but I still don't think I'd take one for a pet). So I'm 50/50 with them now. I am okay to see them without prejudice, but not gonna be a cat-mama to them. LOL.

Hehe, I had adopted couple of black cats over the years. Actually they are really sweet :) just black color lol. I just made a friend of black stray cat recently he is cute following me around :




Posted using Dapplr

beautiful

But yeah I remember while I was in dubai I saw many stray ones. Only thing we can do is to give them some food :) cause u know how hot the weather in UAE

Posted using Dapplr

I had a black cat for 18 years, I love all cats :)

Yeah i agree with you 100 %

Posted using Dapplr

Love them aswell 😃

Posted using Dapplr

They're definitely not bad luck, I had four of the damn things at one stage XD (and one gray one) They all lived to double digits.

The only "bad" thing about them is that it can be hard to take decent photos of :)

Hehe yeah. Specially black ones. Well need extra light :P but in general they are sweet. I had couple of them

Posted using Dapplr

wow thank you soo much ♥️ ♥️ for the love and support 😀

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

thank you soo much <3

I like your post very much, Your cats is amazing and beautiful😍
I like both, Dogs and Cats. They are fantastic, they are very differents but they can give you love and vicevers, and it is the best part.

I have two dogs and two cats...

April and Chiquitin:

IMG_20200118_125143603.jpg

Darky and Delilah:

IMG_20200808_1622343971.jpg

By the way, Delilah had kittens and Darky is not the father:

IMG_20200908_0851347131.jpg

woooooow what a beautiful cute babies ♥️ ♥️ love all of them ! 😀

Yeah! 😁 They're cute. I'm glad you liked them. 🤗

♥️ you lucky to be around these beautiful souls 😀

I love them all

Thank you! It's impossible not to love them. 😍

I see your cat and would like to get into the picture to pet it.

He is beautiful, his ears are so small.

I love black cats and dogs. They are so sweet, smart and elegant.

My black cat Tom

hehe thank you ! yeah his breed is Scottish Fold, They got the cutest lil easier hehe :) and yeah ! black cats are smart and super sweet ♥️ once they chose to love you back !

There is no better feeling than being owned by a cat - she is stunning. Black cats are so awesome and intelligent. Such a stupid myth them being evil. For that matter no animals are evil.... humans on the other hand is a total different story

sadly the only devils in this world are humans.. We hurt each other everyday and kill animals all the time.

Animals love us unconditionally, They just want to be next to us but its sad when i see people abuse their pets or kill them, They never deserve that treatment.

Friend, I am a rabbit person. haha by the way I had a black rabbit a long time ago

hehe thats cool :) i never had a rabbit before :D