I Am Moving Forward! Looks Like The Transmission In Truck Is Good.

I made a couple of posts yesterday and was going to just take it easy and not mess with the truck. Well, that did not happen! I had to go out and check it out and see if it was going to do ok or not.

I started it up and let it run to get totally warmed up and checked the transmission fluid. It was late and about dark the other night when we finished getting it put in and the starter changed and new battery cable ends for the battery terminals. Like I said it was jumping in and out of gear in drive. I thought the transmission was bad or low on fluid.

I got it warmed up and checked the fluid and it was all good, so it was time for a test run to see if it would do the same thing it did the day before. I was driving out of my driveway really slowly and I got it on the paved road, we live on a dirt road, paved road is about three-quarters of a mile from our driveway. It is really rough so had to go slow, that washboard is terrible on the suspension.

I had checked all the fluids and they were all good, so it was the moment of truth. I got started and I punched it into passing gear and it held. That was a relief, I backed out of it and did that a couple more times and it did just as it should. I talked to a friend that rebuilds transmissions and he told me that it would do what it did until all the bands were coated in fluid and it should be fine. I was right just letting it sit for a couple of days.

This truck sat up for a while, I learned from the test drive it needs a tuneup bad. Mice had got in the truck and the vents are full of paper they made nests from and the glovebox is full of their bedding also. We went through all the wires and we did not find anything chewed up, so I guess I got lucky there. I went and got new plugs and I will change them out when I get a day to do so and clean out all the vents and the glovebox. The next couple of days are going to be busy with other projects that the wife is doing, so I will be helping her.

So now I will be looking for a small travel trailer to buy or build a camper on the back of the truck. It might be building a camper in the bed because I will not have the funds available to get a little pull behind camper. Not sure yet what to do, might get an enclosed trailer and convert it, just brainstorming right now. That will be the next struggle I will have to deal with. I have taken a step forward and I will continue to move forward as this goes along.

I cannot wait till all the preparations are done and I get on the road. I will have some pictures and some stories to post here on Hive and lots of videos for 3Speak. It is coming along, albeit slow I will get there one step at a time, one day at a time.

Thanks for reading and all the support you give to me and my channel. Have a wonderful day/night, whatever it is in your part of the world.

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WG8fa6GehkuvCk8dNBgDZL4Wtas7WJVDczC2s7evGj4qgKcaMHTZN2cw72zf8kMxursZx1MVjb2iTLa1hz4N.jpg
source

Please Help Support Our Veterans And Our Veteran Witnesses

My Post 5 400 x 267.jpg

Sort:  

Saweeet! Glad to hear it. Looking forward to seeing the pictures of your adventures!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Glad the transmission is all good👍

You and me both. LOL!
Thanks! Have a wonderful day!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP