You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIZZIES SNIPPETS No. 12 - A weekly gardening blog dedicated to the memory of my mom...

Hi friend, certainly your mom was an excellent agriculture, every time I read one of her articles concerning gardening I find very true and interesting information.

What I comment at the beginning of the post about associating plants for pest control is very true, there are plants that create a positive effect for pest control since they emit certain odors not tolerated by some insects, that is called alelopatico effect.

Similarly, when he mentioned the seasons of the year, it is something to take into account for the management of crops as soon as it goes to the sowing and some management, since in some periods the rains abound and in another there is a very strong water deficit. I congratulate you on excellent gardening material that you share with us every week, until after, you have a great weekend !