My Five for #ThriveOnHive by @artemislives

Untitled design 10.png

"Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success." – Henry Ford

Hive is not simply a blockchain — it is a decision, a mindset and a like-minded community that shares in the growth of such.

THE WHAT, WHY, WHO & WHERE OF IT ALL

These are my five...


WHAT

Hive is the glue that enables disparate parts of my life to grow towards one another. My "day job" front-of-house social media requires me to post and create content that feeds a particular image, which feeds selling the 100% natural, herbal, organic body care and wellness products we create at Pure Thai Natural Co Ltd. There are days when the energy of being an entrepreneur, managing staff, paying bills, creating sustainable livelihoods, teaching indigenous people and being a solo mom here in Chiang Mai, Thailand, consumes most of what I have to give. There seems little time left to imagine a different world - to conjure up in words, and thoughts, and images the new paradigm society that I believe in. Funnily enough, Hive forces me to make time for that.

I started on Hive for 3 reasons: (1) to learn about cryptocurrency, since most of the people I work with are unbankable stateless people; (2) to create a back-story for that work which can't be removed from facebook at someone else's whim; and (3) to generate enough money to buy land for an organic herbal teaching-training center along the Thai-Burmese border. This month (August 2020) I will become a Dolphin 10,000 HP Hiver!! While that means little to most regular Hivers, 10,000 Hive back at $5/Hive would yield me USD $50,000 / 1.6 million THB which is already enough to buy close on 5 acres of land out in the mountains!! The extra Hive I'm earning now (while I wait for that mildly elusive bullrun) is just a bonus, for building teaching space, accommodation for yoga retreats, paying for solar systems etc. Cos I have learned that crypto requires technology and some infrastructure that my refugee people don't have yet, so I need to supply that too.

And Hive for me is something of a relaxing, coming home. A place where I'm not the odd one out and the endless dissenting voice. As a white woman often sitting alone out here in Asia facing and dealing with some tough stuff, it's a very real stabilizing and grounding force in my life. It's nourishing to me that there are others out there, working and buzzing away, in their own corners of the Hive, creating a different way forward for humanity.


WHY

In a world where forest activists disappear regularly into rivers wearing concrete boots, and websites, conversations and emails "disappear" as magically (tragically) as the people, Hive offers me some sense of security; IF I was ever to disappear with some soldiers of indeterminate ethnicity, there would be a record, a trail of crumbs, a story. Immutability matters a lot to me!!

Free speech, too. Although I rarely avail myself of political free speech online at this moment (25 years in an Asian prison isn't in my plan), I AM seeing the day come when that vehicle will be required for things as basic as health and nutrition information. We have seen in just the last months how even discussing something as innocuous as Vitamin D3 gets people deplatformed.

I'm actually spending LESS time online than I did before Hive, and earning at least something back for that. I'm learning and practicing how to make a very simple living on Hive, so that I can teach others. In a country with no social services and with an estimated 2.2 million stateless people in the Thai-Burmese mountain regions, Hive and Crypto offer choices and opportunities. Since Day #1 on Hive, I have never powered down. During Covid quarantine due to a distinct lack of cash, work and options, we have lived on my powered down steem and only my HBD rewards. Tight, but doable. I'm cutting a trail on Hive for others who have few options, and need to believe this is possible.


WHO

I gain enormous sustenance from the quiet ones on Hive. Sure, we need to bow our heads to people who have created communities - I'm particularly indebted to the fine teaching I have received from both @eco-alex in @ecotrain and from @riverflows in @naturalmedicine; both have a remarkably similar energy, and have nurtured so many fledgling Hivers. But it's the quiet ones who give me sustenance - this week @minismallholding was an incredible support to me. @vincentnijman too, and @porters - both of whom delegated to my @artemisshares private curation project without the fanfare of announcements, and who quietly help me support newbies every single day.

I'm inspired by the anarchical @kennyskitchen and all that he manages to foster, nourish and nurture with no school-marmy rules and just so much kindness, efficiency, personal respect and creativity. In the same vein, @richardcrill was an incredible eye-opener and teacher to me as he let me have my head in @freedomtribe and supported others so generously.

Right now I'm inspired by the visionaries on Hive over in Team Twitter - @nathanmars, @traciyork, @stellabelle, @ThePixiePost, @jeanlucsr and @hiro-hive who are pulling together intuitively, creatively and with such a strong sense of common purpose to expand the Hive platform and create the value to support & sustain a climbing Hive price.


WHERE

Gotta say I'm a #peakD girl all the way. I'm busy and prefer not to be flitting in and out between Dapps like a social butterfly. My other fav is most definitely #3Speak. Gotta say, I have resisted video (mostly cos I feel inept at it and struggle to create the time to do it well) but I am seeing how incredibly effective it is at conveying a message, emotions and things that would take me half a book to describe.


#THRIVEONHIVE

How to #thriveonhive?

  • Develop a posting plan - things you'd like to post about next week, next month;
  • Post regularly. Daily is my target and some weeks I actually manage that!
  • Engage sincerely - comment, comment and comment. Upvotes are secondary.
  • Don't stay in one community!! It gets stale (and insular) talking to, and voting for, only the same 20 people. Get out there, mingle, and try on some new ideas, new posting styles.
  • Try to NOT use autovote!! It makes you a lousy Hive player in the end. As functional as it may be, it absolves you from reading, looking and engagement. And that diminishes both your potential rewards, and all the followers who flow from authentic connection;
  • I have, since Day #1, tried to convert my HBD always to Hive (except during the last Covid months) and tried to power up everything, every month. Yep - almost at 10,000 Hive after 2 years and 5 months and never having bought a single Hive;
  • Upvote every decent comment on your own posts - at the very least, respond, even if it's just with an emoji; Not using the ENGAGE token yet? You should!! @abh12345 😍
  • Get yourself on twitter - regularly. No... just tweeting your own content doesn't count. Tweet out OTHER people's gems, retweet, engage and expand your horizons.

MY SHOUTOUTS

I'm inviting....

@minismallholding
@plantstoplanks
@carolynstahl
@karinxxl
@gooddream

to join in and keep the #thriveonhive wave moving!!

TO THOSE JOINING IN....

1)Create your own selfie with the tag #THRIVEONHIVE - similar to the headers you have seen.

2)Copy the same post format and insert your OWN feedback and insight under the relevant headings.

3)Tag 5 people to join in!

4)If you are on Twitter... share your post using the tags #thriveonhive #powerhousecreatives #hiveisalive #hive

Use the following tags on your post: thriveonhive, powerhousecreatives, hive (additional tags up to you)

PLEASE PUBLISH YOUR POST TO THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES COMMUNITY FEED – IE. https://peakd.com/c/hive-114105/created

Power House Creatives
A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres, offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.


All images used in my posts are created and owned by myself, unless specifically sourced. If you wish to use my images or my content, please contact me.


HiveOnBoard1.gif

Get Your FREE Hive Account

Come check out my natural Thai herbal business… yes, we ship world-wide

pure thai naturals 3.png
Visit our online store here



Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive


ABUNDANCE TRIBE.gif
Creating Abundance for & on Hive

Sort:  

I'm not sure I could put something as well written as this together! 😅

There's a lot of people struggling through a lot of things at the moment, but I'm glad you've got some little rays of positive light in there, in a particularly tough situation. So promising to know that those HBD earnings can help keep you afloat at this point in time.

When I first came on here, there was talk about Australia banning crypto currency, so I didn't know if I would ever be able to use any. I figured that even if I couldn't, if I could build my account up I could still potentially help out those who would be able to use this crypto income. It still feels great to read about those who have been able to support themselves from their time on here. I can't see it being viable any time soon in first world countries, but I can hope and carry on building to help others.

Since Day #1 on Hive, I have never powered down

We have so many True believers like yourself in our community and super excited for the future of our Hive

well spotted - I AM a true believer in crypto and #hive power as a force for political, social and economic change and, as such, I resist the parts of Hive that treat it merely as a cash cow or a comfy place to pull up the drawbridge, and somehow feel very much at home with people who are energized to grow and evolve.

I'm excited too, to see what you've personally set ablaze over there in twitterland! 🔥

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

May your wished come trues in buying that acres of land, you seem such a kind person keep doing what you enjoy doing we can only continue to grow onward.

I know the wish IS manifesting, and the extra time cooling my heels while we wait for that sleepy bull to awake simply allows me to build strongly so my account will continue to #thriveonhive after I powerdown enough for the land purchase.

I LOVE how the success on Hive is exponential - the rewards grow proportionately and it feels less and less difficult the more one is plugged in. It makes me feel even more strongly about supporting the bottom 10% of accounts on Hive.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

What a wonderfully inspiring contribution to our initiative!!! Thank you so much for being a part of it all and for sharing your insights and experiences with us! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

I'm appreciating such an inclusive initiative and especially the way it draws in so many newbies on Hive! PHC made it easy too, with the template etc and every one was suddenly empowered - and that is a great place to start on user retention and growing the platform. Well done you!! Maybe the next one could be around Gratitude for something (a feature, community, system) or someone on Hive?

The tip? 😍 Who doesn't love a tip??!! 😍 Thank you.

!ENGAGE 25

ABSOLUTELY!!! And thank you for such positive feedback!!!! It is always great to hear what everyone else has to say!!!


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I enjoyed reading your post. You did well to become a Dolphin soon. You are managing a lot, good luck with everything..

Aaaaww - thank YOU for stopping by to connect - appreciated! Yes, most moms juggle a lot and I'm probably doing more than most. I love that in "doing" Hive, there's a nice, quiet, reflective space, everyday.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you!

Congratulations @artemislives! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8500 replies. Your next target is to reach 8750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

YEA! Happy to have you here. :)

🎁 Hi @artemislives! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.