I Stumbled Upon A Sea Of Yellow ..

IMG_9642.JPG

What A Sight ..

To see a sea of yellow, back by a rich green, that is screaming SUMMER! I saw this sea of yellow Coreopsis flowers on my travels a day or two ago. I could not resist the urge to stop what I was doing, take the beauty in, and then capture a few photos. For at least one of them, I had to include a bit of the industrial surroundings/environment that this stand of flowers found itself within. If you ask me, it's a big improvement to the plain white buildings, rusted rail tracks, and blah grey stone. The combination makes for a neat picture though.

IMG_9641.JPG

As I continued my mile or so walk around these buildings, I ran into another small patch of Coreopsis. This one was a little sparse and a little more spread out, but still powerful and beautiful to the eye.

IMG_9639.JPG

The ever so slight slope added to the interest of the whole scene..

IMG_9639 2.JPG

At the time I took the pictures, we hadn't seen much rain for a few days. The air was hot and they looked a little wilted. The flowers stand about 15 inches high and were swaying in the warm breeze, begging for a sip of water. We had some rain a day ago, so I am sure they are much happier now.

IMG_9640 2.JPG

This macro of the flower shows how the petals are few but make a nice full flower. I love how the edges are not perfect, but tattered and uneven. The center reminds me of coral. Weird maybe, but it does. Yellow coral! hehe.

IMG_9638.JPG

I had to take a picture of the Ants foraging some of the nectar. If you look closely at this shot, you should be able to see at least a dozen ants within the center having a drink of it's sweetness.

IMG_9637.JPG

One last look before I move along..

IMG_9636.JPG

Of course people can never seem to find the trash can and leave it up to others to pick up after them! Be kind to our environment!! Pick up after yourself and do your part to keep things natural and beautiful.

IMG_9640.JPG

text16.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

text16.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

text16.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

PHC and C2 tag.png

text16.png

I Proudly Support:

Curation by @qurator, @ocdb, @art-venture, @steemitbloggers, @curangle, @steemflagrewards, @theluvbug, @c-squared, and @helpie - Kudos to them and many others for supporting great content and making the blockchain a happier and healthier place to spend time :-D

text16.png
text16.png

IMG_0818.JPG

“She was struck by the simple truth that sometimes the most ordinary things could be made extraordinary, simply by doing them with the right people...”

― Nicholas Sparks, The Lucky One

text16.png
text16.png

Sort:  

It is just fabulous when you can run across a sight like that one flower grouping grouped by mother nature. We get lots of dandelion fields, and a few other bright yellow flowers in large groupings. Right now we are waiting on the water lilies to bloom.

Pepper and Molly look like they had a great time in that picture.

Your absolutely right about that. I really like when I see large groupings of tulips. Water lilies?? Can't wait to see those pictures when it happens!! Molly and Pepper were chilling out on the slope to the water at the lake behind our home. Pepper was having fun watching the geese and ducks.

They are one of my favorite flowers, if only for the self-sowing part. One plant seems to grow into dozens, and their presence is like a pop of pretty in an otherwise benign landscape.

How have you been??

!tip

Your right! They are prolific spreaders. Nice in the wild but maybe not for my yard. Lol. I've been good. Life has its ups and downs.. it's good and bad.. but we're hanging in there. We've been blessed really. How about you? How's DC? Hit the beach yet this season?

They are great spreaders, although, I have them at my house and when cultivated in the garden, don't spread nearly any as we deadhead them and don't allow them to reseed. Otherwise, you only get one flower for the season. Deadheading them gives me flowers through the fall. I know, I know! You just needed to know that!

I am so glad you feel blessed. Life isn't perfect, but, if we can pull the good out and focus on that while going through the bad, it feels a little better.

Noo! We just rolled into phase two this weekend. So, I have gone to the Shore House, but, not the beach. They have more COVID over there than anywhere over here!

Must be the beach crowd! ;)

So glad to hear you are weathering life. xo

Yeah, I kind of figured as much. Jersey has rolled into phase two as well. The beaches here seem to have made up their mind that they are not going to be turning down any business. A friend went to the boardwalk on Saturday and said it was PACKED! It's hard to control how many people walk on the boards. We'll see what shakes out! Same here.. glad your doing well and keeping sane. haha.

It's the other choice that keeps me sane! ;)

Wow it looks splendid!

Indeed! and Good Morning! (here at least)😊

Ooo it is morning at you, here is after noon. Let's say good day then hahhaha😃

Haha.. yes Good Day! you never know around here where people are and what time it is for them.

Indeed. Every person has their own pace

What a bright, sweet capture. Nature's beauty in the midst of an otherwise stark enviroment.

Well said and I totally agree 😊

What a pretty sight to lay your eyes on! Thanks for sharing it! I do not get the people who can`t help themselves leaving trash behind!

Tell me about it. Makes me mad but I just pick it up anyhow. I don't like walking away with it there.

Ohhhhhh, these are gorgeous! I love daisy-like flowers... and yellow are always cheery! :D
Happy Sunday!!

Yup! Very Daisy like. I'm with ya on the yellow thing. Made me 😊 smile that's for sure. Happy Sunday!!

🎁 Hi @bdmillergallery! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

😀 thanks @dswigle!! 😊

Oh, it is always my pleasure!

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 34000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP