Molly Patiently Awaits The Trick-Or-Treaters


IMG_8529 2.JPG

Molly Was Curious ..

To whether or not any trick-or-treaters would show up on Halloween. She followed me to the front door several times, when I went to check for the little monsters. For the 12 or so years we have been living here, we have had on average 3 to 4 treaters. It's hard to believe, being we live just off of the main neighborhood. I see them walking around other homes, but they are too lazy I guess, to walk to ours. Oh well more candy for me!

She starts by looking off out the door from a distance. If something catches her eye, she will then run up to the door and take a peak outside. It's so cute that I can't help but take a photo if she'll let me.

IMG_8531.JPG

There is a small ledge at the bottom of the glass, just the perfect height for her and the perfect width for her tiny paws to rest. The glass is pretty obscured, so I have no idea what she sees except for maybe shadows and movement.

IMG_8529.JPG

IMG_8532.JPG

NOW.. As far as the candy goes, Molly hates it. She actually hates or is scared of anything unfamiliar to her. She is a little curious, but not nearly as curious as Pepper was. She stands at a distance looking in the direction of the object. I move the object a little closer to her and shes scrambling to get out of here!

IMG_8528.JPG

See Ya Suckers!!! Good bye!!

IMG_8523.JPG

Then she pauses for a moment, turns around and takes a look to see if the object is following her or not. Still curious enough not to go find Mommy for protection.

IMG_8525.JPG

That's Molly For Ya!

We had a grand total of 3 little kids show up for free candy. That's all. Oh well.. I suppose Covid scared the other 1 or 2 away this year. haha.

Hive text divider.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Hive text divider.png

.textdivider1233346.PNG

IMG_7382 2.JPG

“I’ve learned that waiting is the most difficult bit, and I want to get used to the feeling, knowing that you’re with me, even when you’re not by my side.”

― Paulo Coelho, Eleven Minutes

.textdivider1233346.PNG

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qEZkUsDzMhwgdrt13KBbAh7WqSboQumdv2yhFRRtSdbX6GJhfNVeQ8Lce6Vfx3iuDddUojjdUkNCSsknFgR7FmeGwt2e9C.png

Hive text divider.png

I Proudly Support:

Curation by @qurator, @ocd, @steemitbloggers, @curangle, @steemflagrewards, @innerblocks, @appreciator and @theluvbug, - Kudos to them and many others for supporting great content and making the blockchain a happier and healthier place to spend time :-D

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

The year you don't buy candy will be the year the whole neighborhood shows up at your door. I am kind of glad we have lived in places that do not get trick-or-treaters it would drive our poor little chihuahua's nuts. They do like to bark, and then bark some more.

Molly did seem to have that, 'what's going on out there' stance.

That's probably very true. Next year I'll just pass out apples or floss.

I don't think I have ever met a chihuahua that wasn't vocal. Sounds like yours are "Normal" hehe. Have to love a small dog though, just scoop them up one handed and go!

One handed can be a plus, and when you take them for a walk it is not like the Saint Bernard taking you for a walk/run.

A lot of the communities around where I live cancelled trick or treating. I have definitely seen the numbers go down over the years. I think a lot of it has to do with organizations doing things like trunk or treat and stuff like that. In the past the school I work for has done Halloween in the Halls. Much better than walking around on cold rainy days when you can just go door to door in the High School!

I like that idea better. I think it would be more enjoyable for our town to do something similar to what your describing.. possibly safe too! There are a lot of sick people out there.

Its a different trick or treat without her other half this year, sad but the photos are lovely

It is.. sad but true. It's been almost two month come this weekend and Molly is still looking for him in his usual hang out spots. Breaks my heart it does. Thanks for stopping in!

Candies are evil!
I'll take care of them... :p

Haha.. I will send them all to you!😆

haha okay! I will sacrifice myself and eat them :D

The last picture of Molly through the glass looks like a painting

It sort of does because she is so distorted from the waviness in the glass. Did you see Pepper just off to the left? I took that photo around last Christmas when I was hanging lights outside. They were curious to what I was up to. lol

Yes I did, I loved the look of the glass and the way it made the picture look like a painting