The End Of A Long Week Deserves A Beer!

This Week Seemed To Drag ..

I feel as though it took forever for the end of this week to come. Well it's here and I am ready to get my beer on.. I think I'll start off the last night of the workweek and first night leading into my weekend with a Nightcap from Glasstown Brewery.

IMG_8453.JPG

The brewery is local and the Beer packs quite the punch at 8.6+/- ABV.

IMG_8450.JPG

Just what the doctor ordered, but if you talk to my doctor he will most likely deny saying that. I lost my attention to what he was saying after I heard water, water, more water. haha. The can is quite the cool looking can. It was designed after Van Gogh's 'Starry Night'. I have been drinking this particular beer for a few years now and always like looking at the can design.

IMG_8451.JPG

After I finish this beer, the sun will have set and the night will have begun. My wife and I have a birthday party to go to and some yard work to get done this weekend. Other than that, I will probably pop on Hive and see what I missed the last few days.

IMG_8458.JPG

Winter is on it's way, but the past few days here have been in the high 60's and low 70's (F). Beautiful for November in these parts. I'll take it, and I'll take the wonderful sunset too! What are your plans this weekend? Anything fun and exciting? Well, if not, enjoy it anyhow. Stay safe too :-)

Hive text divider.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Hive text divider.png

.textdivider1233346.PNG

IMG_2413 2.JPG

“cozy+smell of pancakes-alarm clock=weekend”

― Amy Krouse Rosenthal, This Plus That: Life's Little Equations

.textdivider1233346.PNG

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qEZkUsDzMhwgdrt13KBbAh7WqSboQumdv2yhFRRtSdbX6GJhfNVeQ8Lce6Vfx3iuDddUojjdUkNCSsknFgR7FmeGwt2e9C.png

Hive text divider.png

I Proudly Support:

Curation by @qurator, @ocd, @steemitbloggers, @curangle, @steemflagrewards, @innerblocks, @appreciator and @theluvbug, - Kudos to them and many others for supporting great content and making the blockchain a happier and healthier place to spend time :-D

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

Wow, that is pretty high ABV. I remember when that used to be about has high as they got, but now they have craft beers that are well over 10. It is pretty crazy. We spent a lot of time outside this past weekend continuing to get things ready for winter. Lots of leaves to rake yet.

I NEED IT .. Trust me. lol. Yeah, there are a few out there that will knock ya on your a@# that's for sure. The craft brew industry has really taken off in recent years. I for one like it, because I like beer. 😁 Good luck with the leaves.. Those are always fun.

Thanks, I appreciate it. I have actually found myself drinking less beer lately. Instead I have found an affinity for whiskey. Especially with Covid those excursions to tap rooms and breweries have really been put on hold.

Things are pretty tight here in NJ too, but I still take my growler over and get it filled from time to time. Maybe I'll do a post on that soon. WHISKEY??!! Don't even get me started. I LOVE whiskey .. bourbon, Irish, Scotch .. all are good in my book! I just polished off a few bottles in my collection, so now I have room for more. hehe. I have been working on them for a while though. I prefer Scotch.. the smokier the better. 😁 I have just a tad left of a 12 year Bowmore. Very smokey but right up my ally.


bowmoresinglemaltscotch12year.gif

I haven't really gotten into Scotch yet. The one bottle I tried ended up being finished in a Sherry cask and I don't really care for the flavor it adds. I am still trying to save up some money and talk myself into buying a bottle of Macallan, but the $70 price has some hard resistance from me :) I have about ten different bottles open right now. I just got some Uncle Nearest 1884 that is pretty good.

water, water, more water.

Beer has water! And wheat, too. It's like a perfect food and drink combined!

It does!! YES!!!! a perfect balanced diet. haha. 😆

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you again @thekittygirl and my friends of @innerblocks 😁

Such an artistic can of beer! I wonder how many take the time to appreciate such art, might be a good way to take art to the masses. Drink a beer and learn some stuff about art hihi