The Plumeria (frangipani) Flowers Are Coming To An End

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

every beginning has it's end.png

It's Saturday Morning ..

And I am deeply missing my boy Pepper and our Saturday morning routine. On a happy note, Molly is by my side keeping me company and warming my legs. I am sipping my coffee .. yes out of a winter mug .. and realizing fall is here. The temperatures are cool (47F when I woke) this morning and Molly was shivering even before she went outside. The coffee tasted great while I was waiting on her, so I think I will make a second cup, but this time with creamer.

IMG_8066.JPG

The Plumeria ..

As I was waiting on Molly and drinking my first cup of Joe, I saw the Plumeria only had one flower left opened. What a long way it has come since we first noticed the first blooms. It lasted a lot longer than I had anticipated it would.

IMG_8062.JPG

Now that I am looking at the plant sitting there with the others, I think all the houseplants are looking a little blah. Maybe they too know fall is approaching and winter is on her way. Nooooo...! Winter sucks!

IMG_8061.JPG

There are two other blooms sitting behind the open one. I hope they open up and brighten our up coming days. I know they will and that they will eventually meet the same fate as the others, but not till after a spectacular show.

IMG_8063.JPG

I will most certainly be keeping a close eye on tip of the plants stem, in the coming months. I am looking forward to the branching that will happen there. Maybe next season we will have more than one bloom! Something cool to look forward to.

IMG_8065.JPG

As for now, I have a little house cleaning to do. Some of that cleaning will include picking up all of the spent flowers, that now lie on the pots surface below. I have neglected picking them up for obvious reasons.. was busy processing the loss of our boy. As we get back into the swing of our routines, this clean up is on the list!

IMG_8064.JPG

Looks like Molly is done roaming the grounds and looking to come inside to warm her bones. She tends to get cold quicker due to a lack of body fat and muscle (another Addison's Disease drawback), and at 6.8 pounds there is not much there to shelter her from that cold. Maybe it's time to break out her little sweaters and jackets.

IMG_8059.JPG

IMG_8058.JPG

The shadows are long. The humidity is low. The temperatures are cool. The skies are brilliant blue. The birds are quiet and Autumn is here.

IMG_8060.JPG

Hive text divider.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Hive text divider.png

.textdivider1233346.PNG

1110091256x.jpg

“But when fall comes, kicking summer out on its treacherous ass as it always does one day sometime after the midpoint of September, it stays awhile like an old friend that you have missed. It settles in the way an old friend will settle into your favorite chair and take out his pipe and light it and then fill the afternoon with stories of places he has been and things he has done since last he saw you.”

― Stephen King, 'Salem's Lot

.textdivider1233346.PNG

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qEZkUsDzMhwgdrt13KBbAh7WqSboQumdv2yhFRRtSdbX6GJhfNVeQ8Lce6Vfx3iuDddUojjdUkNCSsknFgR7FmeGwt2e9C.png

Hive text divider.png

I Proudly Support:

Curation by @qurator, @ocdb, @art-venture, @steemitbloggers, @curangle, @steemflagrewards, @theluvbug, and @helpie - Kudos to them and many others for supporting great content and making the blockchain a happier and healthier place to spend time :-D

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

You seem to be doing a bit better, and Molly looks downright like Molly out there running around. I remember your first frangipani post, and that the first flower was impossibly pretty, those curved edges and that color! The flowers are still gorgeous, and lucky you with that long season of bloom.

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Good to see Molly with her tail held high! I bet she looks cute in her jacket and sweater! Love that Stephen King quote too!

Take care my friend.