30 CHALLENGE Day 12; Recharging the batteries.

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Hello to all you #hivers out there, today i'm continuing with a challenge initiated by @tegoshei  the 30-Day Blogging Challenge It's a daily blog challenge that has subjects to follow so here's my entry #12.

The question today is what I do to recharge?

In the past I used to be a bit of a workaholic, always having something to do and not always knowing when to give it a rest and let my body recharge. This has on occasion led to me burning out and finding myself becoming non productive. Over time I realized this to be a problem and these days I take life more in it's stride rather than giving myself a hard time.

That said we all sometimes need to recognize that a bit of me/you time is good for the mind and soul, so what do I do to relax and let the inner batteries recharge?

Getting my chill on!

head3.jpg

Top of that list is music, for me there is no better way to feed the soul, I spend many hours listening to a varied range of tunes. I'm from a generation that used to by albums rather than the single download method of buying music which is more popular these days.

Listening to a album in it's entirety is how the hard working musicians that compiled that long play intended for us to enjoy it and that's what I mostly tend to do.

Give this a try, sit back and chill.

Sitting back and getting engrossed in a record that builds from track to track takes you on a journey, like sitting on a train and watching the world go by each song is like pulling into a station new passengers get on and the journey continues. It's one long trip but lots of changes along the way and by the end you have arrived at a different place.

Let it all slide away.

Getting lost in a album takes you off into a different zone, your mind wanders and it is while on that mental walk about that the daily stresses of life the universe and everything disappear. For me this is where I find true relaxation, the white noise gone and your own interpretation of the music takes over, uncluttered from the junk of day to day life.

Free from the nonsense I chill out, my stress levels drop and my inner sanctum finds peace, leaving me cleansed and refueled. So how do I recharge? MUSIC is the only real answer.

Sort:  

music, for me there is no better way to feed the soul

I'm inclined to agree! I often find solitude in music and sometimes salvation as well.

That headphone/can looked impressive. Are you an audiophile?

Haha I was expecting a comment on the cans, Yes a bit of a audiophile they are limited edition AKG headphones built in Austria, Stunning sound quality.

Anyone into audio will notice it right away, haha!

Liked the first song by Thievery Corporation.

Great album give the whole thing a blast.

Will do sir. Not my go to genre, sure, but I can appreciate good music.

I like a bit of everything, mostly a rock head but gotta mix it up in this life.

Fair enough, I like that philosophy.
Same for me. From classical to contemporary pop via heavy metal, everything goes, as long as my ears agree. 😅

Oh, Mysterons...
Portishead is my love for all time. I fell in love with the magic voice of Beth Gibbons right from their first album. ;) Thanks for sharing your musical passions.

Aye, it's one of my all time albums, her voice is out of this world.

Without a doubt.

Music is really powerful, sets the mood and does wonders.

It certainly does, you are on a late one, like me you should be asleep:)

Ah, it's late...Usually active at this hour. Formed some bad sleeping habits during quarantine.

Me too, i'm finding this platform keeps me up late chatting to strangers the other side of the planet, or just round the corner in your case.
Time for bed now, a quick smoke and drink and it's slumberland for me.

Same here, hope to see you all soon

Nighty night:)

Awesome music. What do you think about conscious music?

I only listen to music when i'm conscious😁

I think any music that has something to say is a positive but at the same time finding your own meaning within a song is equally important. Some songs spell out the story while others leave it to the listener to interpret what they are heaaring.

By conscious music i mean the one that shares high values as opposed to the one that shares low values.

How's the lockdown going?

I understand what you mean but for me I find music objective and we all have different values so each person must take what is right for them from a song.

Lockdown is now 4 months in we have had the longest and hardest lockdown on the planet here in the Philippines. Not much fun!

People who rule us imposed measures that reduce our freedom because they claim we have 1 deadly virus.
i have a curiosity:
What's the proof for our deadly virus?

Well the proof would be that people are dying but the question is how much more deadly is it than other virus or diseases.
Here more people die from dengue caused by mosquito's but we have never been on lock down because of it.

So far nobody offered a proof.
Considering, nothing stopped them to create measures that reduce our freedom, with zero proof,

  • What's your opinion about further measures?