BOOST HIVE: move funds with @swap.app

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

hiveio.jpg

Good day to all you #hivers out there, today I want to pass on something I learned recently from my friend @scubahead. It relates to tokens/power languishing in another account, I like many of you moved to hive from the dark side many moons ago but as a newbie what value I had in my steemshit account seemed little worth chasing and over time it got left there as a reminder of bad times gone by.

So after chatting to @mindtrap the other day about keeping value in the #hiveworld I got to thinking about the dead tokens sat in steemshit, with the current value of steem and hive nearly equal it seemed this was a great time to draw the funds and get them into a place that counts, here helping in a small way to build the community. After a few minutes clicking away I now have nearly everything where I want it, it got me thinking that there are possibly many people like myself that have small amounts sitting over there doing nothing and transferring them would be for the greater benefit of us all after all, from little acorns do mighty oaks grow.

Ok so you have funds wasting away in the Dark World of st**m, here's how to get to them easily, firstly you have to power down any remaining power, instant transfer only works with SBD or steem, that's a easy process but you have to wait as it happens in stages. If you haven't powered down here's how to go about it, open wallet click on dropbox pointed with red arrow one, choose power down.

Screenshot (20)1.jpg

This will appear on your screen.

Screenshot (23).jpg

Type in amount to power down(I say everything) and click on power down button, depending on how your account is set up you will need to confirm with your Keychain or active code, that's it all done now it's just a waiting game, it will show you in your wallet the progress of the power down.

Ok now you are all set for the nice bit getting back your funds and boosting your hive account. This process is quick easy and safe, it uses a third party account which at first I was a little concerned about so as a test I transferred 2 steem, it worked great and I know many are using it. So back on your steemshit wallet page this time click on drop box marked by blue arrow 2, from the options select transfer.

Screenshot (20)1.jpg

This box will appear.

Screenshot (22).jpg

Simply type in the amount to transfer to @swap.app and leave a memo at bottom noting you want hive and your account name, click next and after confirming with keychain or active code the funds will appear in your hive account within a minute, there is a tiny fee for this but hardly worth considering, on 120 steem I was charged 0.001 steem so next to nothing. This same method can also be used to convert SBD to HDB just make note a note in memo.

This couldn't have been any easier thanks to @swap.app so come on guys get them funds shifted and boost hive.

Not my usual kind of post so to make up for the boring pictures here's a Bulldog puppy to get all mushy about.

enli (2).jpg