You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another year older...

Happy Birthday my friend, and welcome to the club.

I only went 16 years without medical coverage, and have barely used it now...

I wear bifocals. I made it a long time 48 without any correction, but....

Have you seen that people that wear glasses all the time are getting Covid at a statistically lower rate than those that don't? I'm just sayin'.

I've added a magnifying glass to your list. I've owned the damn thing for years and years but now use it for more than the odd geological sample :)

I still need you, and if you show up here I'll even feed you. It seemed an impossibly long time when we first heard that song, didn't it?

Happy Birthday.

Sort:  

That is good that you barely use your medical coverage now! Fabulous! I had not heard that statistic about glasses-wearers, but hey, that is good news! And yes, that song seemed so very long ago to me now! 😂 Thanks for the great comment to brighten my day!

Yeah. Anytime.

Thanks for being you!