You are invited to join the POWER HOUSE CREATIVES and THIS is WHY! By @bigtom13

image.png

Per normal, I have a little backstory. I was a member of a place of dedicated and talented creative and supportive people over on that former chain that became Hive. It was incredible. I've been looking for a replacement ever since it failed a year and a half ago.

Short answer is I've found it in Powerhouse Creatives.

image.png
Gurney Eagle

PHC is an ever expanding community in the true sense of the word. They have long term active members and people that have just joined today. All are welcome with perilously few rules. A little 'treat others like you would like to be treated' pretty well sums it up.

It's much more than just a flat page on your monitor, at least half the experience happens in the Discord Server. It is not only a friendly and welcoming place it just churns with activity most of the day (and night).

In short, it's the community I've been looking for. Personal support, open to most ideas and initiatives, not in any way exclusive. I'm a big fan, I mean really big fan and I don't publish everything there. Most but not all.

image.png
Pato Rojo

I've read over what I've written here and it's just horribly inadequate. My only hope is that you will give it a shot and find the same things I have. It's populated with astoundingly good people that are wildly diverse with the commonality of PHC to cement them together.

It's the right place for me, I think it might be for you, too. Thanks for the consideration and for reading this through.

I genuinely like the place. I hope you can feel what I couldn't seem to express in words.

All words and photos in this post are mine. For better or worse.

You want some really cool stuff? Check these authors, they will not disappoint.

@morkrock Music Games Stinging Politics. Don't go here with thin skin.

@soyrosa Great Photographs and Insights for us All.

@sultnpapper Truth Teller and Poker Player.

@jangle Because Jangle A great writer and serious hustler.

@tarazkp Great writing and lots of it!

@galenkp Most engaging guy on Hive.

INVITING HIVE PEEPS

Connecting with other individuals, communicating efficiently and working together effectively is one of the most critical aspects of any successful community project, business or initiative. The Power House Creatives has been working together as a team to support and grow the genuinely passionate individuals on our blockchain since October 2017. We are proactive on all social media platforms - actively supporting the content published on our community feed. We work closely with the founders of @theterminal - who are members of our community too - assisting and guiding newer members of Hive, creating a seamless transition from an introductory space to one which nurtures the enthusiasm and creativity of each individual.

text divider_1.png

Our discord server is where we connect, brainstorm, assist members, highlight worthy Hive news, problem solve and simply chit chat - connecting in a more personal and direct space so that we can all get to know one another better as well as bring together ALL the social media aspects like Torum and Twitter activity and efforts.

.......

Everyone is welcome in our house

ALL content topics are welcome on our community feed

.......

JOIN US HERE

text divider_1.png

GETTING SOCIAL

image.png

Torum is a relatively new social media platform connecting people in the blockchain arena and we would like to invite you to join us there too. It is a fun and casual space where we connect with and support our community members as well as connect with other individuals on Hive and beyond. You can join us by registering below.

REGISTER HERE.

text divider_1.png


We are VERY proactive on Twitter - sharing MANY of our content creators posts every day not only via our PHC TWITTER ACCOUNT

Untitled.png

but ALSO via THE LUV BUG. Every SINGLE share is "uniquely" catered for in terms of hashtags and attracting the RELEVANT audience within and outside of the Hive space.

Untitled.png

Hive is not simply a blockchain - it is a decision, a mindset and a like minded community that shares in the growth of such.

phc gif.gif

image.png

Sort:  

Sign me up! Oh wait, I'm already a member. Ha ha. Great testimonial on the wonders of PHC, @bigtom13!

hahahaha!!! Love you!!! !tip

Hee hee hee. Love you back!!!

Thanks jayna! It's a great place to meet people like you!

Thanks for stopping by.

!Engage 20

Joined together by a common thread of sharing on platform where each respects the next, enjoyed your invitation and really hope message reaches far and wide that Hive with Communities is a brilliant way of blogging Tom.

!tip

!Engage 20

Thanks Joan. I really appreciate the support. I seriously hope that more and more people come to see. We both know they'll stay once they get here.

I really appreciate the Tweet, too.

Ease of use should be appealing to bloggers, communities really are great to connect in, preaching to the converted I see 😂

I agree with that assessment entirely. Thanks Joan!

I am glad you found a good place to call home! There are a lot of great people in the community.

I think it's the people that make any community. Virtual or mainstreet. I'm glad I found PHC.

!Engage 20

Including you ;)

I'm also a member here and found great people. Appreciating @jaynie fir being a good example.

I decided not to mention her by name in the post lest somebody think it's a personality thing (I was a member of one of those places).

Thanks for stopping by and the support!

!Engage 20

Really LOVED just how REAL you were with this! Thank you!!! !tip

Thanks Jaynie. I know what I wanted to say but the words just wouldn't come. I had to go with how I feel.

!Engage 20

That's kinda like my story. I was a Steemitblogger before leaving that old chain for other pursuits. Then I came back at the fork when HIVE was created and found PHC. Same great leadership, better chain. 😁

I was only vaguely aware of Steemitbloggers, mainly through their members posts which were generally excellent.

I was actually a Member of The Steem Engine, and I loved it. PHC is just almost it. Probably better in some ways!

I don't remember that one. Jaynie found me first.

This place :) I don't have the heart to trash it.

The STEEM Engine

!Engage 20

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

Check out @joanstewart blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

When I saw the "Gurney Eagle",
You had "Me"!
Another piece of Americana, unknown by a lot of Americans...
Sad... Story is sadder...
I never saw the other bike before, very interesting design - different...
Anyways I have been thinking in writing here and giving the Art posts a rest...
Is PHC, a good place to do that?
Thanks so much and have a Great Week!
👍🏼😁🐝😁👍🏼

PHC is a great group of people and I found myself going over there when that first group we were part of closed up shop. Granted, I haven't been as active as I would like to be with my blogging but even with being "hit and miss " like I am now the folks at PHC treat me well when I do show up.
The discord channel is very active at all times so that is a real plus no matter what time zone you are in. I'm in total agreement Tom; if you are reading this post and comment and you aren't a PHC member what the hell are you waiting for?
Nice work buddy,
Sult

Exactly! It's a really good place.

I'm still not sure how I got invited to that other place. There were just some towering bloggers there, you included. Man, that was magical. I'm really glad I have that as a comparison with PHC. It's amazing how similar.

!Engage 20

I like the spontaneity that your publications do, I have also fallen in love with PHC

I like how neatly you've written this and without mentioning any names. I know how hard that can be. These words are louder than many more alternate ones.

I really hate to mention names in a situation like that. I generally hit publish and start remembering who I forgot and I genuinely hate that.

In this case, I didn't even mention Jaynie who is the heart and soul of the place. I did not want to give anybody that this is a personality place. I spent a year and a half in one of those on the other chain and still have a bad taste in my mouth for it.