My First Ever Hive Blog Post Challenge


I am guilty of this...I mean I cannot remember going back to read my first ever post on the platform, well aside the introductory post which I revisited a while a go for a specific reason...I have not actually not done for others.

Now, thanks to @jaynie who came up with a challenge that gives you the perfect excuse to go back to day one of your blogging experience and share with everyone what your first ever post (not introduction post) was like. For more details, check original post...My first ever HIVE BLOG POST challenge - WIN THE POST EARNINGS! by @jaynie


🌟🌟🌟



My first ever HIVE BLOG POST
Titled: Friendship
Published on July 23rd 2019


Meet my sweet,supportive and crazy friend who has been there for me for years now. When you have friends who love and support you in good and difficult times, situation that is deemed "difficult " becomes less difficult.

(Source)https://pixabay.com/photos/couple-relationship-brothers-863456/


The feeling of having someone got your back can not be compared that is why most people seek attention in different places. No matter how broken, boring, unattractive we feel TRUE friends would always find something unique in you.

There is a movie titled "TAG" an American comedy that starred Ed Helms, Jake Johnson and many others. The movie entered around friendship and a tradition set up to keep that friendship even after college.
Most at times we focus on the faults of our friends, "Ever since he got a job he has gotten so busy " yeah! He is busy, but have you considered dropping by at his office to say hi by having lunch with him or taking time to order take out and surprise him after work. We all have roles to play.

Am so grateful for this platform given by steemit, am excited because i would be meeting new people and making new friends here. Also using this medium to celebrate my friend Anderson, whose picture i posted for always being there for me. Why not call that friend or those friends and remind them of their worth in your life.

(source)
https://pixabay.com/photos/glasses-drink-alcohol-cocktail-4111357/



🌟🌟🌟


So that's my first post aside introductory post on Steemit/hive. 🙈 How time flies...I remember writing this post without any knowledge of how the platform was, what to do and so on. The only thing I knew was that I needed to put up a post...just get something started and "source your work"! Lol. Now looking at the way I sourced my work back then and now makes me feel like a pro lol.

So many things have changed from improving in my writing, learning numerous things and feeling more comfortable doing what I do. Thanks to this challenge, I have gone through a few older post and will do for others...doing this shows my growth and the path through which I have treaded on the platform.

More importantly, I have met with people here who I can actually call friends...so it has been a sweet ride so far. ☺



🌟🌟🌟


HOW TO ENTER

!!!

First of all - you MUST have been on HIVE for AT LEAST 3 MONTHS to qualify

!!!

DON'T BE EMBARRASSED - DON'T BE SHY - JUST SHARE IT!
......

STEP 1:
Create a post sharing your own FIRST EVER HIVE (or Steem) POST (EXCLUDING INTRODUCTORY POSTS). You are welcome to use a format like mine - but PLEASE create your OWN HEADER DESIGN! Also - feel free to "link" it to your ACTUAL original post. (Not compulsory)

STEP 2:
Your blog post TITLE must be:
My entry to the "My first ever HIVE BLOG POST challenge"

STEP 3:
Be sure to include the DATE your post was published.
(Like I did above) - @peakd gives full date clarity on posts.

STEP 4:
Include the "How to Enter" section at the end of your post so that others know how to join in and what is required.

STEP 5:
Use the following two tags (in any order) as a part of your 8 or 10 tags: myfirsthiveblogpost and powerhousecreatives

STEP 6:
Publish your post to the PHC community feed
(https://peakd.com/c/hive-114105/created)

STEP 7:
Share a link to your post in the comments of THIS post.

STEP 8 (optional):
ONLY IF you are on Twitter - Share your post on Twitter using the same tags mentioned above (and the usual hive tags) and add that link in the comments of this post too.

🌟🌟🌟





💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕



Stay Safe And Remain Positive. 💕💕




❤❤❤



Thanks to @suheri for the amazing banner


Sort:  

You are a great author bliss and look at you, have have grown a lot so far...
I will find my first post and will write about it :D

Awwnn thank you a whole lot...you have been great yourself..you know I am always grateful to you Pretty Gigi's mum. 😘😁

Time flies and we are still around making post....quite an interesting story and contest as well...I started wandering what was mine...down the memory lane still figure it out....or rather I need to scroll up and down the steemit page....

Yeah...how time flies really, sometimes it feels like yesterday though. You should definitely start scrolling...waiting on it. 😃

Well, I thought mine was pretty good until I read yours.

Glad you entered the challenge, it's a really good entry!

Haha...here I am thinking worse of it lol, going off to check yours now. Thank you for the kind words. 🤗

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

What a lovely pic of you and your friend - and such a heart warming first post! Thank you for participating in this challenge hon xx !tip


If you are looking for a GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators, then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed. We would LOVE to meet you within our Discord server – COME JOIN US!*