Community Impact with EOS Detroit and BOID

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

As season four of the BOID initiative enters the home stretch, I wanted to take some time to reflect on the past couple of months.

The BOID partnership with The World Community Grid has been an impressive undertaking. At least twelve teams (including EOS Detroit) have participated in the task of researching Covid-19 and that is just on the BOID side. No doubt, countless others have contributed to IBM's World Community Grid outside of BOID.

In addition to donating processor resources to solving the Covid-19 dilemma, EOS Detroit members have also focused its efforts on a more local level personally by donating PPE (personal protection equipment) to various places in the Greater Detroit area.

Personally, I have been involved in BOID from the very early stages. If I had to guess, it is probably more than a year now that I have been donating computing resources to this undertaking.

Besides the fact that I am helping solve real world problems and I am also earning tokens, I don't even notice the impact it has (if any) on my computer(s). I leave BOID running at about 80% or 85% processor load all day/night and it has little if any impact on the performance of my machine.

While we were under the "stay at home" order, I had some computers shut down on me and that moved from tier 5 to tier 4 on the global leader board. I am happy to announce that I have gotten those issues resolved and I am now sitting back in tier 5.

I'd really love to see the EOS Detroit BOID team grow. The more people we can get involved the better chance the world has against the Corona Virus. In addition to that, if you rank in the top five on the team leader board, you can earn some awesome prizes as well.

Part of my job as team leader for the EOS Detroit BOID team is to bring in new members and grow our team. That could take the form of individual users or companies who want to donate their excess computing resources to a good cause.

To me, the global benefits of BOID make it a no-brainer when it comes to participating. I will be honest though, I have been struggling to get the traction and attention I had hoped. With that in mind, I make this proposition...

If you give me what I deem a decent idea for bringing new members to the EOS Detroit BOID team, I will send you 3 HIVE tokens.

Even if it doesn't generate members, as long as it is a good idea, I will reward you.

image.png


BOID Season 4 comes to a close at the end of June, but that doesn't mean the work stops! During the season break you can still contribute your computing resources and you can also stake those BOID tokens you have earned into BOID Power to help you earn even more tokens.

At this time I don't know what season 5 will bring, but I am sure it will be awesome! If you want to learn more feel free to leave a comment for me here. If you are more comfortable chatting in Discord, use the link in my signature line to join our EOS Detroit Discord Server.


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg

Earn free crypto income with Mannabase


@eos.detroit BOID Team Leader

Join our Discord here

Sort:  

Well done buddy, into the Boid we go.

#posh proof of share on Twitter: