COVID STRESS AND ME, MYSELF AND I

AF775B60732948BE9B0884F011C6C765.jpeg

I had a stressful, eventful, draining week and it’s only Thursday! So no #toiletthursday from me today but a #thoughtfuldailypost. We all suffer from stress from time to time, which is very human and part
of life in general. Stress certainly does not have to be negative, as long as there are sufficient moments of rest. This week started for me with a call from my senior that my collegue was tested positive for Covid and got the results Sunday evening by mail, so all collegues that had contact with her were called Monday morning 7 am. I was in the office live Wednesday and sat next to her. With the procaucion and the rules but I needed to be tested for work and my family. So here I am in line on my way to the test facility. In my car awaiting the cotton tip to be put where you don’t want it.

3E6D6278699D4929877A33550137B274.jpeg

Utter stress, red dots in my face : WHAT IF, WHAT IF .... were the only things I could think of. I was babysitting Jaxx Friday, my parents came by not all together just two because that’s the Covid law now here during lockdown but I was scared for everybody but myself. Come to think of that, it’s strange but I thought I would be ok? Ok well whatever my STRESS was level 100. People say when we have too few good moments of rest, our brain becomes imbalanced, so that our brains will function less. This can be prevented by giving your brain sufficient moments of rest. This gives your brain time to recover. So well said but I didn’t have a moments rest untill the result came.

Why do we have stress?

Have you ever had healthy tension before an school or medical exam? For a sports match? Or for a presentation? Then you may have noticed that this stress helps you to perform better. The stress hormone cortisol is responsible for this phenomenon, which makes you more alert by increasing your heart rate and the amount of sugar in your blood. Nature has arranged this perfectly; cortisol helps you perform when it really matters. Only just not on my covid test day hahahah As soon as the stress has passed, the production of your stress hormone also decreases. So stress is part of our biological system, we cannot live without it. But sometimes it will be fine to just have peace in your body and hart.

FC65C147678F459BBD8A395711B9FA17.jpeg

However we get so many stimuli and information to process, so many storms of information, that this can result in a rushed feeling. I read that this also can then cause chronic stress, and this is negative. The consequences can be a restless feeling, the feeling of 'having to' a lot and an immune system that is less resistant to that cold negative messages become even more negative if you are already experiencing stress. For example, you experience news about corona as more negative if you have stress. Like me !! Our brains literally function less well. You become more easily distracted and more sensitive to negative emotions. For a short period of time i have to admit. In my case after the results I was sort of ok. Only the fact that the disease is coming closer and harming people I love.

The special thing about the last point is that we are built in such a way that we look at the world 3 times more negatively than positively. This means, for example, that negative news lingers 3x longer than positive news. This is the case when we are in a state of tranquility. When we are in a state of stress, we do not experience the world 3 times more negatively, but no less than 20 times! Every negative thought then lingers 20 times longer. This gives you an even more restless feeling, and you end up in a kind of circle that is difficult to break through. Building in moments of rest can help you to break this circle. That said i was over the moon with the good result that I have NO COVID, and still not stress free.

image.jpg

I am working and we split the work normally done by the collegue and i and taking some time to relax, and Hive does that because I can make my library of life, my diary of life on hive, the blockchain of possibility. Would be great to see the price and engagement going up again but I am still here and love that you are here still aswell. That you made it this far in this blog about stress, life and covid, but also love for writing and the fact the world is changing with us in it. Keep the stress do-able and just blog on.......

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.

Remember we are only one comment away from eachother.

Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives @ladiesofhive.
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

1430805F366C4D64B37AA1EB2F68E248.png

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

ED3DE1BB75B54B03B1ECC8A608570F38.png

Blog Date : 12 november 2020

Sort:  

Oh yeah. I've had some healthy stress. I threw up before every football game I ever played. When you are in HS that is some serious stress levels.

I can't really imagine the stress involved in a required test. Who did I give it to? Is one of my friends or family going to die because I brought this shit home? How will I live with myself?

I'm really good at preparing with worst case. Not so much with best case.

I'm glad you brought this here to us today. It's the sort of thing we might need to lower the stress needle a bit.

Yes the many many questions that flooded my mind was mind blowing and that determined the stress untill the test results were in, if this is a high from the hart, i can imagine some people die of stress.

And i am still nervous before a field hockey game, eventhough the game outcome isn't important with us oldies anymore hahaha

It looks like you're on a movie set for some sort of new world war Z or something I mean come on how much more do they want to freak people out

I freaked out , i really did, and its coming closer thats what is different than with the first rush covid we had here

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 31 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thank you cheers


Hey @brittandjosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Leve de sneltest. De GGD had weer commentaar erop maar wie neemt hen nog serieus ?

Ik niet, die commerciële straten zijn top, ik had 14 minuten later de uitslag was well 150 euro maar de zaak wilde meteen weten wie was besmet dus dat werd betaald.

That is one that I really don't like. Swab test!

I didnt like it aswell but i had to

You already know, you've got my prayers and positive thoughts and energy my friend. This vibe reminds me of waiting for my MRI results... waiting to see if I had Multiple Sclerosis...

We've got enough stress in life... think it's time for a vacation!! ☺💫✌

Yes you had these sort of waiting for results so many times , i dont envy you !
And now again without latest tests , but this is smaller but i had stress

Oh dear friend... stress is stress. And when you have family and loved ones involved, it's very real stress. Be sure to let us know how things are going!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Oh woman,... stress!!!!
... to be scared for everybody!!!
I am glad you are okay.

I even cried while doing the swap in my nose ( read up to the brain it felt like ) and i was so nervous so when the result was handed to me i had a tear that i didnt have the virus, weird times, and also scary times cause its coming close, eventhough i try so to keep the rules to hart

I bet the swab hurt like hell

Yep! But only 2 seconds, than the tears come because that’s the reaction from your eyes hahahah had to be done

Although I like you for always being positive, I am glad this time you were negative! ;)

Yeahhhhhhhhhhh you are back ! Negative enough for drinks Sunday while you boys watch the race