πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™ I AM AN NEW AUNT IN COVID TIMES πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

914404A9CA484C618490414EDBCDEFFA.jpeg

❀️

I am a new AUNT

Yes, I am a new aunt to the most beautiful little boy since my boys were born
on #treetuesday hahahah. This is my #thoughtfuldailypost

He is called :

J A X X

πŸ’™πŸ’™

But lets go back to about 8 months ago.
97F29616DD4441E595A2CD2048D6E9AE.jpeg

That lurking around the corner wat the only thing we could do the first 21 weeks for the safety of baby and mum , but the announcement was sweet.

F3F50D8CE0FE4C6F8B3332ADC085C12C.jpeg

I blogged about it before and its strange to become an aunt but for my sister in law it was also very strange and different. I had me thinking back to the last delivery now 9 years ago. What a great time and what a whirlwind. I love every minute of it.

AEBFFBB7F0404ACD88A42609408DBA29.jpeg

CA7AF346121A4EC2BA462AEDF61D96E5.jpeg

The gender reveal via zoom and the balloons we send as a present on a photograph by whats app yes we did all from a distance.

4EB715B6C734403FA3A67F54AC0E909C.jpeg

We got a cake and so did my parents so we could toast with soda an cake on the coming of the next boy in the family.

69672E103EDF414081B7206ED2F379B8.jpeg

5B68DCFAA8FF4109BBCD2B8D7AD8AB08.jpeg

In covid times , carrying a baby and sharing all that is happening is so much different than when I was pregnant. I experienced that now with my sister in law and brother, but for them they had no other memory so this is ok. Another birthday in October in our family.

B5F542A7606F47ADAEDD7751D0DF3F32.jpeg

We got a message of his coming 8 months ago by whatsapp with the two pacifiers for my parents, the new baby’s grandparents, they were over the moon offcourse and we got that picture next. This is the new telling you are pregnant way during Covid19. Very sad that you cannot go and hug them for going to be parents for the first time. But all that has changed now........

261E16B226CC49C9889AAB21747966A3.jpeg

4D835FC09B8E4771AB7E5E0AC52915C6.jpeg

I went to see my Big Brother, he isn’t really , he is my younger brother, but now seeing him as a new first time dad was so wonderful.

The baby is healthy and my sister in law did a great job and did it in 7 hours, and is an instant MUM.

E24324BD5D8A4D0DBF6B3B3A6BB013E3.jpeg

88100A01FB8C4C978F846BAC36355259.jpeg

0A2F0DB4039E47BFB6FBDD37119FB552.jpeg

https://hive.blog/life/@brittandjosie/its-a-boy-becoming-an-aunt-in-covid-times

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@brittandjosie/i-am-going-to-be-an-aunt-pregnant-during-covid19

I am at home now and i am making her a new mask, because she has to wear a mask when she goes outside because of the new rules and the lockdown in the Netherlands so look what I just made :

C8646E627454413FBAE5BF8127D62CAE.jpeg

FD89C6071AD74293BBC1AEF37A088A46.jpeg

I will visit again this week and am so happy to be an AUNT,
The boys loved their nephew and are in love aswell, so I will keep you posted.

I will end with the poem my sister in law wrote to us when he was born.

Tiny toes and little feet,

You’ve made my life fully complete.
Little hands and big brown eyes,
You were such a big surprise.
Light brown hair and a beautiful smile,
You’ve made mummy’s life so worthwhile.
Chubby cheeks and little legs
cutting through like little pegs.
You’re so small and sweet.
I can’t wait to see you walk on your tiny feet.
I’ll pick you up if you fall
β€˜Cause everyone makes mistakes, after all.
Your little giggle melts my heart.
I can’t believe what a miracle you are.
Soft skin and a little nose,
How you’re so perfect, nobody knows.
You’re so adorable in every way.
You make your mummy and daddy proud of you more and more each day.
When tiny tears fall from your eyes,
It really tears me up inside.
I don’t want you to ever feel sad or blue.
Just remember you’ve got a mummy and daddy
who have unconditional
love for you.

πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.

Remember we are only one comment away from eachother.

Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❀️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives @ladiesofhive.
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

1430805F366C4D64B37AA1EB2F68E248.png

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

ED3DE1BB75B54B03B1ECC8A608570F38.png

Blog Date : 18 October 2020

Sort: Β 

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 27 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Congratulations
He is just perfect πŸ‘Œ

Congratulations! That's lovely. The kid is the cutest.

Woohoo! Congratulations to you and all! :)

congratulate britt .very cute .thanks for share your feelings with us .may almighty bless him .

Congratulations. Take care. God bless you

Awh, my heart melts! what a beautiful little boy.. congrats on the new edition in the family @brittandjosie! <3

A boy, what a joy to welcome into the family. How much fun it will be at family gatherings with little boys all playing together.

Loved the mask and the poem, wishing the new arrival many years of happiness he will obviously find in this home.

Congratulations!!

Love the mask idea! I like how you all make it work with just some improvisation and some creativity :)

Years from now, the mother has a story to tell about the times when her son was born ;)

How was the situation for giving birth in the hospital in covid times?

My sister's first baby (a girl) was born 3 months ago now. She was alone in the hospital most of the time. Her husband was only allowed to be there an hour after birth. Then he had t leave...

I also still haven't met her in real life. My sister lives in England so it's not very easy to swing by these days! And the other way around... my niece got official papers only a few weeks back (those offices are also closed for the most part).

Luckily my parents went and visited once she was born (few months back the situation was easier in terms of visiting).

Oh well, soon, I'm sure, I will meet her finally! For now... Facetime... :)

What a great blessing to the entire family! CONGRATULATIONS!

Congratulations!

Oww, Congratulation Auntie, Jaxx is soo cute 😍

What's a wonderful and a full experience. At the end is just a gift of life, thanks to share with us and take good care of Jaxx, you and your sister of course the Mommy and dad πŸ˜‡

Happy Sunday, big hugs ❀️

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month

Welcome to this special world:J A X X. Congratulate @brittandjosie.

OH MY GOD, HE IS TOO BEAUTIFUL, I EAT HIM. Congratulations!!!!

Oh, what precious photos! Your little nephew is such a beautiful little thing! CONGRATS! 😊

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Congratulations! So exciting for them!!! New creation is such a wonderful thing. I wish them all the best with their bundle of joy. Beautiful 😊

Prescious photos!! Too cute NOT to share!!!
!tip

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @wesphilbin!

Check out @wesphilbin blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

!tan


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @brittandjosie.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.200 HIVE

Congratulations Auntie, what a sweet thing. πŸ’™


Congratulations @brittandjosie, You Earned 1.694 TAN & Curators Made 1.694 TAN.

upme.link


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Join UPMELINK Web Site
TAN Current Market Price : 0.190 HIVE