My pre operation preps and diet start / #health first

9D14115A7E914968B8B17394371472EB.jpeg

https://www.pexels.com/photo/close-up-photography-of-lemons-1414122

I have to undergo surgery and I planned a new regime before this will happen. The fact that our bodies will heal better when you are living healthy is one of the reasons why I started last week.

In this lifestyle community I want to share the simple thing I am adding to my daily routine.

You've probably heard before that warm lemon water is really good for you. Maybe not to your liking but it’s for your health. But why is that actually the case? What makes warm lemon water so healthy?
You read it here.

  • It starts your digestion
    Warm lemon water stimulates the gastrointestinal tract, making your body better able to absorb nutrients. Lemon juice also works against heartburn and bloating. So I start with this every morning before I brush my teeth.

  • This can make losing weight easier
    Lemons contain pectin, a fiber that supports weight loss because it gives you less of a "sniff". If you drink warm lemon water between meals, you will notice that you are less likely to look for something like candy.

  • It boosts your immune system
    This is mainly due to the vitamin C. If you are stressed, your body will soon have less vitamin C on board and you therefore have an earlier risk of diseases. For that reason, it is always wise to increase your vitamin C intake. Ofcourse a tablet can be added to make sure.

  • Hello beautiful skin!
    Vitamin C is good for the skin, it plays an important role in collagen synthesis (which increases the skin's elasticity) and repairs damaged cells. Plus, warm lemon water has astringent properties, which can help heal blemishes and scars. So I will heal better after surgery.

  • It reduces inflammation
    This can be a post op situation but also when you've have painful joints, it is likely due to a build-up of uric acid. Warm lemon water is the perfect remedy for this. I am very positive and ofcourse when you want to loose you have to do any kind of diet to your liking but this is a start and it’s cheap so why not.

🍋🍋🍋🍋

Tengo que operarme y planeé un nuevo régimen antes de que esto suceda. El hecho de que nuestros cuerpos se recuperen mejor cuando vivas saludablemente es una de las razones por las que comencé la semana pasada.

En esta comunidad de estilo de vida quiero compartir lo simple que estoy agregando a mi rutina diaria.

Probablemente hayas escuchado antes que el agua tibia con limón es realmente buena para ti. Quizás no sea de su agrado, pero es por su salud. Pero, ¿por qué es realmente así? ¿Qué hace que el agua tibia con limón sea tan saludable?
Lo lees aquí.

  • Inicia tu digestión
    El agua tibia de limón estimula el tracto gastrointestinal, haciendo que su cuerpo pueda absorber mejor los nutrientes. El jugo de limón también actúa contra la acidez y la hinchazón. Así que empiezo con esto todas las mañanas antes de cepillarme los dientes.

  • Esto puede facilitar la pérdida de peso.
    Los limones contienen pectina, una fibra que favorece la pérdida de peso porque te da menos "olfateo". Si bebe agua tibia con limón entre comidas, notará que es menos probable que busque algo como un caramelo.

  • Estimula tu sistema inmunológico.
    Esto se debe principalmente a la vitamina C. Si está estresado, su cuerpo pronto tendrá menos vitamina C a bordo y, por lo tanto, tendrá un riesgo más temprano de contraer enfermedades. Por esa razón, siempre es aconsejable aumentar la ingesta de vitamina C. Por supuesto, se puede agregar una tableta para asegurarse.

  • ¡Hola hermosa piel!
    La vitamina C es buena para la piel, juega un papel importante en la síntesis de colágeno (que aumenta la elasticidad de la piel) y repara las células dañadas. Además, el agua tibia de limón tiene propiedades astringentes, que pueden ayudar a curar imperfecciones y cicatrices. Así me curaré mejor después de la cirugía.

  • Reduce la inflamación
    Esta puede ser una situación posoperatoria, pero también cuando tiene dolor en las articulaciones, es probable que se deba a una acumulación de ácido úrico. El agua tibia con limón es el remedio perfecto para esto. Soy muy positiva y claro que cuando quieres perder tienes que hacer cualquier tipo de dieta a tu gusto pero esto es un comienzo y es barato así que por qué no.

C5F584C8DF4944DA94E4A72B9D88070A.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives @ladiesofhive #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and #steemitmamas. Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.


EC3FE9F3C1624633B8210DB225E525D2.png

E3F0231126374704962975A3290412F9.png


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg

Blog Date : 25 January 2021

Sort:  

Good luck with the surgery! ❤️

Thank you karolien, how are you ?

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 41 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @brittandjosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

A great recommendation, I love lemon @brittandjosie

It works only I have to go to the toilet very much 😂😂😂🍋

Very Good post!!

Thank you Marco , and really works

Lemons RULE!

So glad you are finding the positives to focus on angel! Lemons are incredible! Their list of super powers is practically endless! I start every single day with a glass of lemon water.

Thank you for sharing this to the Lifestyle Lounge Community.
To get a better idea of the kind of content we LOVE seeing on our feed, please have a look at THIS page.

ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

By the way. Ivan-tea contains 9 times more vitamin C than lemon...))

Hi friend what is Ivan tea ???

https://ecency.com/hive-114105/@antikus369/blooming-sally-homemade-tea-own-ebc44f5e2175a
Hello. This is the kind of plant from which homemade tea is made, as on the farms of India, China or Sri Lanka.

I’m going to try this! All the best with your surgery.

Thank you and write a blog when you tried it

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz hosting #HiveChat on Twitter on January 26, 2021 at 12.00 GMT
Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021

23 000 ok well thats my task now

Nice played anyway, thanks for your daily participation on this platform 😊🌹

You know we are all thinking of you dear friend...

Easy peazy... lemon squuezy!!

untitled.gif

Hahahahah easy squeezy lemon

Nice healthy tips @brittandjosie. Lemon is a very effective ingredient to the body

I have to tell you I didn't know this but it works and I am also less hungry

Yeah, I sometimes used to treat pimples.

I had heard about this health tip but I have not put it into practice, although sometimes I like to prepare water with lemon and add some powdered ginger, but I also add sugar (xD).

I might try adding this to my morning too - especially if it can help stop a craving or two.

Hope all goes well for your prep and procedure!

"Prep & Procedure" could be a trendy clothing label.

Hahahah a trendy clothing label , cool for jeans

Oh yeah... lemons!!!
Good luck with you surgery!

good luck with the surgery and nice health advice... that's great

I wish you good luck with everything!

Hello. I know the health benefits of lemons and use them regularly. Also, cooking with fresh lemons instead of the bottled juice makes your food tastes livelier.

Good luck with your surgery, and thank for sharing these tips about lemons.

I never cook with lemon , I have to look up what I can do with lemons, in recipes. And I have to say it’s working and maybe it will cleanse my inner Britt hahahha

Good luck with your surgery!