WE REMEMBER HIM AFTER 365 DAYS and HONOUR HIM WITH A POEM

232299CD91D9435A85433FF52848F716.jpeg

It’s already 365 days ago. We lost an icon. The apron of the family one year ago. There is an incredible amount of grief after losing a father. Or in my case a father in law. He was great, we had a connection. Losing a young father often means losing a protector, a guiding hand, a best friend, and a superhero. Losing a dad when you are older, often means that you loose someone you resemble, someone with business experience, with life advice and a safe house. But focusing on all the incredible memories you and our family shared and the amazing man he was can help bring light into darker days. Not for my mother in law. She has been in mourning ever since that day he said goodbye and started the last journey to the lord. He promised to watch over all of us, and that is a comfortable thought but it hasn’t helped us to be less sad. We do as he always said, its a beautiful life, live your dreams!

0FC9DA2C77C24BB0BDA7A023F88471C9.jpeg

We miss him , his dad, their grandpa and my father in law. It’s been a weird week with all stress and the fact it’s been a year already that we walked into church. I remember it all like a video and when I close my eyes I feel the pain from my family and my own 5.

We remember the music, the bible verses and the prayers we had at his service. All those words, quotes, messages, and poems can help to ease pain with the reminder of the happy memories ( and we made so many ) together, at least that is said. I don’t always feel that. I am sad especially in the hard weeks, like this week. I searched for a poem to honour him today. We will have dinner and we will tell this poem to my mother in law. It’s life and the circle of life is not always without greef. We all want to keep our loved ones close. I hope that he is in his happy place and looking down being proud of all his loved ones.

64A3D67BCF384F0FB3D88E4E8DBD95EB.jpeg

❤️

That great man was succesfull, he who has lived well, laughed often and loved wine so much, who had gained the respect of intelligent men and gained so much love his children and their wives. That man who has filled his niche and accomplished his task. That man who left the world better than when he arrived in it, who has never lacked appreciation of earth’s beauty or failed to express it whenever, who looked for the best in others and gave the best advice to others, he gave all he had.”

This week I keep thinking about you, in law Dad, even though it hurts. I’d give anything to relive those memories again. Dad, I’m so thankful for all the memories we shared together. I only wish you were here to make more.

Not a day goes by that we all don’t think about you. I wish I still had your wisdom to guide us through our everyday working and family life.

Every day without you has been hard, but on this day especially I can’t help but think how much I wish you were here with us. For a great glass of red wine. You were the guiding light in our family life, and today especially I’m reminded how lucky we all were to have you for as long as we did. We love you to the moon and back and remember so much good. I’m happy to know you’re at peace.

You may not be with us all any more, but my love and that from the rest of us for you will never die. We miss you, Dad (-in law ) and grandad.

❤️
B2F73756237E48618D5327168876B7D8.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.

Remember we are only one comment away from eachother.

Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives @ladiesofhive.
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

1430805F366C4D64B37AA1EB2F68E248.png

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

ED3DE1BB75B54B03B1ECC8A608570F38.png

Blog Date : 18 September 2020

Sort:  

Sterkte. Gecondoleerd nog een jaar later.

Sending comfort to your extended family as they remember him.

Thank you, dank je , tijd vliegt and het gemis is niet minder eerder meer, maar thats life i know now. As we grow older this will be something we have to deal with more than we want. Parents, parents in law , its sad.

Hello dear friend @brittandjosie
I'm very sorry for your loss; When you lose such an important person, it does not matter that a year has passed since her departure, she is always remembered as if what happened yesterday, and much more if she has left grooves or nicks in this life.
What a beautiful threat, I appreciate very much that you shared these words and such a personal situation.

Yes loosing family members is part of life i dont like, and how time flew by, its 365 days already. We just take it easy and go to church

the church is a good place to find peace and pray for the enlightenment of our loved ones who have departed

We did the same yesterday at Sunday mass

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Beautiful and obviously heartfelt tribute. It's never enough, but it's all we have.

Thanks for sharing this with us. Rarely do words fail me, but this is one of those times.

Thats so sweet , i guess time going by so fast just hit us hard. We remember teh good times and take it easy.

A great relationship to remember especially with your father-in-law that not everyone can have such relationship. We can never forget someone dear to us but we slowly get used to the pain of losing. Thinking back can definitely feel the sorrow again.

!tip

Yes the thinking back and remember is the hard part so we will focus on the good things in life

Oh, this made me choke up, @brittandjosie. I'm sure the pain is still very great, as if you just lost him yesterday. A year flies by and is not enough time to heal from such a loss. My heart goes out to you, and to everyone who loved him. He sounds like was an amazing human being.

The good ones die to soon, they said, and thats not true he was ready and of age but the connection in real that has left and is gone forever is the hardest

I really feel that you are a loving and soft-hearted person... May God bless you always, my dear friend... (^_^)

Thank you so much kenny and May god bless us all

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you from my inner hart

Prachtig eerbetoon aan je schoonvader, en hij en ik hebben waarschijnlijk hetzelfde gezegd, dat je degenen die je hebt dankbaar moet zijn en lief moet hebben, want op de rest kun je niet rekenen; waarom zorgen maken over dingen die we niet kunnen controleren?
Het is een kwestie van van iedereen houden terwijl je ze hebt en weet dat wanneer een van ons vertrekt, we allemaal een feest willen hebben, ook al weten we allemaal menselijkerwijs dat we zullen rouwen om degenen die hier zijn vertrokken.


Wonderful tribute to your father-in-law, and he and I probably said the same thing, that you should be grateful and love those you have because you can't count on the rest; why worry about things we can't control?
It's a matter of loving everyone while you have them and know that when one of us leaves we all want to have a party, even though we all humanly know we'll mourn those who left here.

Ok friend you just put a big tear on my keyboard. But thank you. The tribute is ell deserved he was a great man, and yes he is missed by all of us in silence and now on the blockchain