Hive Creative Contest | Childhood Dreams //I wanted to be a teacher 👓Yo quería ser maestra.


image.png
Fuente

I wanted to be a teacher 🔡 Queria ser maestra📏


    Some time ago someone reminded me of a talk I had with my father when I was just a child, he and I were the best friends in this world and we had a great time. One day, sitting on a bench looking at the horizon, he asked me, what do you want to be when you grow up? My dad laughed and put his arm over my shoulder in a hug and said "but don't go scolding those kids too much" I think I got a taste for reading from my dad or maybe he had more time to do it while my mom was taking care of the house.

    Hace un tiempo alguien me hizo recordar una plática que sostuve con mi padre cuando apenas era una niña, él y yo éramos los mejores amigos de este mundo y la pasábamos muy bien. Un día sentados en una banca mirando el horizonte me preguntó, ¿qué quieres ser tu cuando seas grande? y yo le dije: "Maestra". Mi papá se echó a reír y me puso su brazo sobre mi hombro en son de abrazo y me dijo "pero no vayas a regañar mucho a esos niños" creo que de mi padre he sacado el gusto por la lectura o tal vez a él le quedaba más tiempo para hacerlo mientras mi madre se ocupaba de la casa.




image.png
Fuente

    When I would get together with my brothers and friends we would always play school, I loved to be the teacher but since the others were older I was almost not allowed to, so I was only satisfied with being one more student.
    The part that I liked the most when we played at the school was the prayer, I even wanted to run out of the room to play and have fun. Other times I played with my dolls and I was the teacher, we made beautiful drawings and read many stories, I do not remember that there was math or anything, just painting, coloring and reading good stories. I still remember the story that my cousin and I liked to read the most when we played in the afternoons, it was called "The Broken Tooth".

    Cuando me reunía con mis hermanos y amigos siempre jugábamos a la escuelita, a mí me encantaba ser la maestra pero como los demás eran más grandes casi no me lo permitían, así que solo me conformaba con ser una alumna más.

    La parte que más me gustaba cuando jugábamos al a escuelita era el receso, hasta jugando deseaba salir corriendo del salón para jugar y divertirme. Otras veces jugaba con mis muñecas y yo era la maestra, hacíamos hermosos dibujos y leíamos muchos cuentos, no recuerdo que hubiese matemática ni nada, solo pintar, colorear y leer buenas historias. Aún recuerdo el cuento que más nos gustaba leer a mi prima y a mi cuando jugábamos por las tardes, se llamaba "El diente roto".


image.png

Fuente

    Today, after many years, I sit again in the place where I told my father one day that I was going to be a teacher. I would like to have him by my side again and tell him that although I did not fulfill my dream as a child, I did other things that have also made me very happy. I know that wherever he is he always sees me and hugs me and smiles at me like that day.

    Hoy después de muchos años me vuelvo a sentar en aquel lugar donde le dije un día a mi padre que iba a ser maestra, me gustaría volverlo a tener a mi lado y decirle que aunque no cumplí mi sueño de niña hice otras cosas que también me han hecho muy feliz. Sé que donde quiera que él este siempre me ve y me abraza y me sonríe como aquel día.



    I want to thank my friend @Zord189 for making me remember beautiful things that I lived in my childhood. I remembered again each of my friends, the games, the fights, when we sang, when we laughed, it's really exciting to relive how happy I was at that time and I give infinite thanks to God for that.

    For those who are interested I invite you to participate in the weekly contests organized by the community #Powerhousecreatives and @Zord189.

    Quiero agradecer a mi amigo @Zord189 por haberme hecho recordar cosas lindas que viví en mi infancia. volví a recordar a cada uno de mis amigos, los juegos, las peleas, cuando cantábamos, cuando reíamos, de verdad es emocionante revivir lo feliz que fui en aquella época y doy infinitas gracias a dios por eso.

    Para los que estén interesados los invito a participar en los concursos semanales organizados por la comunidad #Powerhousecreatives y @Zord189

Hive Creative Contest | Childhood Dreams (Contest Details)

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

we.png

Imágenes tomadas de internet con su respectiva fuente

Sort:  

¡Hola @carolinacardoza! Me gustó mucho tu publicación. Yo también quería ser maestra cuando era pequeña y, al igual que a ti, escribir mi participación en el concurso me trajo muy lindos recuerdos. En mi caso, cuando yo decía que quería ser maestra, algunos me desmotivaban diciéndome que buscara una profesión con mejor paga. Desde que recuerdo, esta profesión se ha asociado con esto y es una pena porque es de las más importantes. Éxito en el concurso 🤗

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Que lindo consejo de tu padre.! Aunque, no siempre ser la maestra es grato. Hay alumnos traviesos. 😆🤣

Siempre un placer leerte mi querida @carolinacardoza.

Saludos, un abrazo.!🤗

Así es....pero los niños son un amor y los profesores ahora están rogando que regresen las clases presenciales nuevamente..prefieren mil veces eso a lo que estamos viviendo ahora con la educacion

What lovely memories, especially the time spent with your father! Such a sweet story! 😊

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you very much, I am happy to receive your support. God bless you

You may not have a certificate to teach or the classroom you had imagined, but I would bet to say that you have taught many children and adults plenty over the years. You pop would be proud of you 😊

I would very much like to have him by my side and be able to tell him that I have tried to do well and that I am always guided by the principles and values he taught me

Thanks for sharing good memories, I can relate to mine. I wanted to be a teacher too because I used to feel that I will be a good teacher and will never ask for homework.. Hahaha silly me...

I think if you don't ask for homework you will be the most beloved teacher in this world, hehe