You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal blog: Differences between introverts and extroverts in Covid-19 times

Great article.
Although I think for the most part that you are right- it is easier for introverts during this quarantine period than the extroverts, I actually think most of the frustration that we see coming from most people, but especially the extroverts is not so much the fact that they have nothing to do at home or a lack of connection, I think its more about the fact that they are not allowed to go out.

I have heard so many people complain over the years that they don't have time to do the things that they want to do- learn instruments, read a book, garden, cook, knit, sew, watch movies, whatever and yet here it is, all the time in the world being offered to them on a silver platter and all they have done is complain that they've got nothing to do.

In this day and digital age- there really is no excuse to be bored or alone.🙄

I am an extrovert and LOVING the lockdown period here by myself (until my flatmate comes home from work and annoys me...lol...) I am so happy to have had all of this time to catch up on so many things and even learn all about crypto and engage on Hive. 😀

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment, you have some good points there. As an introvert I find it interesting that you, being an extrovert, are enjoying this obligatory free time in which we are all. And I think that in the end, as you say, it is all a matter of attitude, and make the most of your time and current circumstances, especially taking into account that these will remain indefinitely, until there is a vaccine and we all have access to it. Greetings from Mexico!

Hola,
Sí, creo que es más una actitud que otra cosa y muchas personas parecen haber dejado que sus cerebros se vuelvan gelatinosos ... han olvidado cómo tomar la iniciativa y ser proactivos.

Nuestros gobiernos pueden habernos quitado nuestro derecho a socializar por nuestra seguridad, pero no nos han quitado el cerebro ...