Help me fall asleep 😴

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE2 years ago

So my biggest problem in the moment is sleeping 😴

I struggle with that all my teenage years and adulthood as I am an adult now haha 😂

At first, me being a student and studying at high school and college all my life is based on studying so not being able to enjoy myself all the way cuz basing my days by again studying so sleeping wasn’t an option because it was my free time so I would stay up till 4am so I can enjoy my time cuz tomorrow I need to study again, ofc 😂

So these days I am not thinking hey I need my time but I do have problem sleeping under the stress so I am postponing my sleeping each day buy half an hours and then it comes to 5am again
I have heard a lot of trick and I’ll tell you about them

  • wake up early I can’t wake up at 8 while falling asleep at 5, my organism can’t do it if I physically I need to be somewhere and when I say need I mean must
  • music for sleeping not my thing just
  • stay all night I have tried it but didn’t succeed, I am tired but can’t sleep that is a problem so when it is 6am and my organism finally starts to fall asleep my tired self will knock down
  • some kind of sleeping tablets still nothing

Help? 😂

Sort:  

These help me to sleep:

  • Alexa: Start thunder or rain
  • Lavender spray
  • !BEER

Nope, any sounds od the rain, wood nothing helps me
What is Lavander spray? 🤭


Hey @cvrle, here is a little bit of BEER from @prinzvalium for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @cvrle, here is a little bit of BEER from @prinzvalium for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Some things to consider

  • Turn of the lights at night, use only the bare minimum. LED lights mess up our bio rhythm and make us feel like it's still day outside. Use blue light blockers for the phone and computer after dark.
  • Start waking up 1-2 hours earlier than you used to, but dedicate that time to do something you enjoy. Some kind of morning ritual (meditation, exercise, morning walk) that will bring you to peace. Waking up early means going to bed early and vice versa.
  • Exercise and moving a lot throughout the day is crucial, it will make you exhausted at night and ready for sleep.
  • Don't eat late, especially food that's hard to digest. Simple fruits and salads and ideally 2-3 hours before bed.
  • Breathing exercises can also help, and I recommend those that activate the parasympathetic nervous system. Slow relaxed breaths through the nose and from the abdomen. For example 4 seconds inhale, 6 seconds exhale. After a bit of practice including breath holds is great tool to keep the body functioning ideally.

Believe it or not, drink a lot of coffee throughout the day and you will be tired when it wears off. I drink coffee up until the time I go to bed. Eat a few bites of some magic mushrooms, just a microdose, not too much before sleep. Also, the lavender spray works great, especially with a few Natrol Melatonin chewy gummies. Do exercise in the morning every day for an hour, like biking, that will wear you down and you will be tired by 11pm probably.

If you really want to doze off, take half a Zanex, or an Ambian. I took Ambien and my friends would bet me I could not stay up, that was for sure. Just don't mix alcohol with Ambien cause it will make your memory disappear. Once I did that and kept meeting the same people over and over every 5 minutes. lol