If Wishes Came True

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)


How can you resist the season of joy? I find myself being drawn in, every year, just a little bit earlier than the other. Pretty soon, I suspect, I will just be celebrating it all year, to the annoyance of many.

Admittedly, I love the Christmas season. It seems a little bit shinier; a little bit brighter than the rest of the year. The spirit of Christmas prompts people to do caring things for others. It’s that season of loving and giving – not just to those we love, our families and friends, but people seem to reach out to see what they can find. Stretch that arm out, to those who see nothing to rejoice in, or for those we know are in desperate circumstances. We create goodwill.

15289345_10154742162723832_4527005733002082136_o.jpg

Focus. Focus. You know, - the true meanings of Thanksgiving in my heart and Christmas. For me, it's a good time to think about my spiritual, community and humanist values. How to make these times a meaningful and connecting event. There are people in the community that seem to be left out of it because of their family situation, illness or being a primary caregiver. Give a hand where you can.

So my wish, should it come true, would be to be Christmas, all year through. Celebrate. Each. Day. The sentiment, mixed with equal parts love and avgenerous spirit becomes my own inspiration to all whose lives I may touch, and, just so you know, the pleasure is always mine..

1465971_10152081732708832_1698265075_o.jpg

There were flowers, as always, to color your world. #alwaysaflower And just like that, this post is over! Come back tomorrow and we will do it again!



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again. And never forget, kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.



they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Sort:  

I have finally completed the house move. Just a few more boxes to unpack and so we have brought out our first xmas. My son has been itching for it:) I have raised a xmas nut:)

Time to nurture that special feeling and I agree lets keep it going year round:)

So cool!! I like your son! He knows how to live right. You are doing a great job with him. :))

I have never understood why it is so difficult to keep that going all year long. It feels so right. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words. xoxo

I have already made the Christmas tree.
5B06A919-3AAC-40DD-A4D3-AC1080CE6D19.jpeg

That is beautiful! I have mine up too! :))

Thank you for appreciation

I love Christmas, too. Unfortunately, my husband has turned into the Grinch in recent years. Awkward.

Lol... For him, maybe. Thank God that there are still a Santa Claus and you don't have to depend on The Grinch for your gift!

Now that I think about it, even the Grinch's heart got bigger and he started giving. There's still hope!

Oooh, I like that thought! Thanks!

@dswigle, What are tag: Neoxian and Palnet?

If only we could make the world have the Christmas Spirit all year.

That's SPIRIT D....not spirits... put that bottle down !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 33 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Christmas year-round would drive me up a wall!

Seems this year a lot of stores did their normal skipping over thanksgiving and putting up Christmas stuff. So many of them did not even wait for Halloween before they were pushing that stuff out the door to make room for Christmas!

This year though I do welcome it a bit sooner than I normally would. I might even set up the tree in a week or two. The holiday spirit this year is quite needed and I intend to enjoy it while it lasts.

Hehe... Well, what I really mean is the spirit of Christmas. Who can deny that people are kinder, gentler, and nicer at this time of year? They shouldn't hold back and just use it all year long.

Around here, there was no Christmas up, except the Walmart of course, until the beginning of November! I was surprised. I welcome the holiday more than ever this year. I hope you set up your tree now to enjoy it. I already have my three up. :))

Thanks for stopping by! :)

You always seem to have the right words to connect people of all parts of the worlds may Christmas shine all year upon you and your family enjoy and always be joyful ♥️

A time of remembering, little bit of cheer, giving, loving and sharing to everyone who we hold dear.

Lighting up our burdens from a year soon left behind, this time of year I think people enjoy bringing smiles to all. Letting go and letting be, just for a short while, hope yours is a pretty as the flowers in the valley.

Shoot for a falling star, enjoy the season, time to rejuvenate and move on Denise.

!BEER


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.