My Five for #thriveonhive by @edwarlyn11

Hello dear friends of the community 💕

Since I started on this great platform I have met excellent people with a lot of talent and creativity, and that in my opinion, makes HIVE special. But one of the main reasons that made me stay was to be able to expose my knowledge and curiosity with others, as well as learn a lot from them. In addition to all of the above, it is important to highlight those who make life here to support and help those of us who are trying to enter this world.

¨ THE WHAT, WHY, WHO AND WHERE OF EVERYTHING ¨

¨ These are my five ¨ ...



WHAT

(¨ What Hive offers you as an individual ¨)

My creations
There are many positive things that HIVE has given me, since I had stopped practicing what I love most, which is drawing, making creative crafts and preparing delicious desserts. I must also confess that this free time at home due to the quarantine has helped me to get inspired and dedicate my time to something productive. As many know, in my country Venezuela is experiencing a very important and difficult economic crisis, and thanks to this, I am able to provide my sustenance at home in the form of food and medicine, thanks to the rewards and support obtained here on the platform.

Thanks to HIVE I was able to retake the practice with the drawings, and although I liked it I had forgotten it a little bit. Since I was a little girl in my stage of school, I loved to take a pencil and scratch scribbles everywhere; here I have also met great teachers and I learn with them every day, taking all their advice and recommendations.

Another thing I like to do is crafts, looking for ideas, having materials of all colors and textures to create and being dirty with glue and paint. I learned to love all this thanks to my mom, since she is also passionate about it, you could say she was my first teacher.

I never imagined that I could meet so many people, being a little shy, and that my knowledge and content would be of interest to someone from other countries with other languages, I find all that super interesting. I must admit that I loved finding this platform that allowed me to share everything I know.
Thanks to HIVE all this is possible and I'm sure it still has many good things to offer me.



WHY

(¨ How Hive differs from other social networks and blog platforms ¨)

I have to confess and it is not a secret for anyone, is that there are currently many pages and platforms to make money (with the same methodology that lives), however they end up being a waste of time because they are long term, even come to slave to spend hours frete to your technology device (computer, tablet or phone), leaving no time to perform other important tasks and necessary, both personal and home.

I don't consider Hive as a job, on the contrary, while you write and do your writing you keep your mind distracted, thinking and creating new ideas. Having a diversity of topics to talk about or deal with, in my case creating drawings, crafts and meals, I have fun while doing it and earn an extra income, necessary to sustain our current situation.

Without hesitation, I recommended this platform to my family, because the main idea of this great community is: "Together we are better".



¨OMS ¨

(¨ People and spaces where you find support from Hive and get excited ¨)

The first community I started to know and upload my content was #GEMS, it is one of many communities that I liked, since it allows you to upload content on any topic in general, there I also got to know my first hivers friends, very nice and willing to help newcomers. I am also grateful to a great team, they have personally helped me a lot and shown their support, I talk about @appreciator, @rocky and @upmewhale, causing me to be motivated every day to upload content and quality work.

Besides finding great communities that support you in some specific topic, you can also find great people with great initiatives, with the only purpose of helping, I talk about @theycallmedan, I have had the opportunity to participate in some of their initiatives, and I can tell you that they are very good even fun. All in order to make HIVE grow.

I have also had the pleasure of meeting people or rather, masters of drawing, some of them even have initiatives to not stop creating designs and paintings, one of them is @maxwellmarcusart, he inspires anyone with his impressive portraits (including me).

For me it was also a great joy to meet communities of the same language even from my country, showing us their unconditional support, I personally have participated in their writing initiatives, discovering a facet of the writer in me that I did not know. I talk to you about @Fuerza-Hispana and @Votovzla.



WHERE

(¨ The interfaces / dapps of your choice and why ¨)

I have to confess that I had no knowledge about Hive applications or interfaces, I asked for help and advice on the same platform, in the above mentioned, little by little I was recommended "DISCORD" among them. I didn't have the pleasure of knowing it, and once I was there, I got to know much more about HIVE, a new world for me. There I also learned how to promote my publications and at the same time meet many people. I also met another social network that was related to hive; Twitter, it was an application that I didn't use much, but since I am here it has been very useful to me. These two are the ones I know the most and I've managed to learn how to use them a little bit.


¨THRIVEONHIVE ¨

(¨ My final thoughts and conclusion ¨)

To conclude, I can only say that I have to thank hive for allowing me to share my creations and work, what I like to do best, and to keep me distracted by the whole situation that the world brings about by the issue of COVID-19, and at the same time helps me to maintain and provide an economic livelihood, where we can not leave our homes by confinement and this facilitates us to work from home. especially in these times that we need so much. There is nothing better than living doing what you love, perfecting my skills and learning from others.



¨ MY SHOUTOUTS ¨

(Tag 5 people to join the fun! ¨)

I would love to invite you to meet me on the platform and I would like you to join. 😉

@keysha1, @angelys, @raulcr88, @janet.urba, @maxwellmarcusart

Some recommendations to follow

¨Crea your own selfie with the tag #THRIVEONHIVE - similar to the headers you have visto¨.

¨Copie the same publication format and insert your OWN comments and opinions under the headings relevantes¨.

¨ Tag 5 people to join! ¨

¨Si you're on Twitter... share your post using the tags #thriveonhive #powerhousecreatives #hiveisalive #hive¨

¨Use the following labels in your publication: thriveonhive, powerhousecreatives, hive (additional labels are up to you) ¨

¨ PLEASE PUBLISH YOUR PUBLICATION IN POWERHOUSE CREATIVES COMMUNITY FEED - IE. _COPY7¨



Translator|Translator

Deepl

A big hug to all my followers and to the users who always support my publications with a positive vote and even with their appreciated comments.♥

See you in the next post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @edwarlyn11! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Discord no es una Dapp que pertenezca a #Hive, es mi deber aclararte esta confusión...solo la usamos los Hivers para socializar y promover nuestro trabajo...por lo demás buena publicación..!

Hola @fermiónico, muchas gracias por aclararme ese punto para no volver a tener esa confusión. Es usted un gran maestro que siempre esta para ayudar a novatos como yo jaja. Saludos!

Hola laly que bueno que estés en la iniciativa, es importante que cada dia se sumen mas personas. Discord no es dapp, debes estar pendiente con eso, me gusta como has fluido y como te mantienes en la plataforma.

Éxitos.

Hola nathy, muchas gracias por la aclaración, siempre guiarme y dar buenos consejos. De nuevo muchas gracias por tus deseos y espero que se multipliquen para ti.❤️

Thanks for the mention and shout out. It's nice to know that you have been inspired to go back to your drawing board. It is also nice to know you have met amazing people so far who support your journey. I'm glad you did give up because many have come and given up on the way.
Hive on dear.

Thank you very much dear friend @maxwellmarcusart, because if at the beginning it was not easy, I had many difficulties on the way, but little by little I have been learning more and more about the platform, I was fortunate to find very good teachers like you. ❤️

Wonderful to read how Hive has re-inspired your creative talents! Thank you for sharing this with all of us and for being a part of this initiative! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Well, if I must confess that thanks to hive I have again the motivation that I didn't feel before. And thank you very much for your support, I'm glad you liked it. Greetings

🎁 Hi @edwarlyn11! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much for the support @tipu ❤️