SquatchFest 2021 - Hip-Hop, UFOs, & Festival Swords

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

Spring Awakening

Last weekend at Squatchfest was absolutely beautiful! Herds of crypto-hippies shieling various coins, fruitful vending stands, a dope hip-hop night with my homie Torin Frost rippin' up some badass tunes with a couple other emcees. Met up with some folks I haven't seen in a while including Truniversal and the new addition to their family. The event was small, but I felt right at home from the start. Outside of a touch of drama, and the fact that my hip-hop partner SoCoLo missed coming up to perform with me, it was close to perfection.

Squatch-Festy-Sword.jpg

Apparently our entry was to include event shirts, but since the shirts did not work out, the majikal folks running this event opted to gift a different item as an alternative - CUSTOM MASCHETIES WITH THE SQUATCHFEST 2021 LOGO ENGRAVED ON THE BLADE! This is the absolute coolest festival item I have ever received BY FAR, and I have now affectionately claimed it as my "festival sword". Since I was confused about the event being free originally and I had not yet paid anything, I had @hempress deliver a grip of our supplies from our vending stand over to them as a thank you, and as compensation for our entry we had yet to pay for. Extremely pleasant gift exchange! This thing will be hanging on my wall soon.

Squatch-Festy-Sword-Full.jpg

The best day/night was Saturday (5/15). We went up to the main fire semi early into the night, and then everyone started gasping and looking towards the sky behind me - it was a UFO! I have seen a lot of meteors, meteor showers, and many bouts of a few types of UFOs in my day, but I have NEVER seen ANYTHING LIKE THIS. It was a long, white line going across the sky (maybe six inches in length from my perspective on the ground - so very large). My first thought was that it was a meteor, but those usually dissipate over the course of several seconds at most - this thing was moving across the sky for nearly 10 MINUTES! Furthermore the UFO seemed to have a trajectory (was too dark to film as usual).

Everyone was making Elon Musk & SpaceX jokes during the siting.

This is how I knew I was hanging in the right community lol

When stuff like this happens its usually only with a few people at most, and being at a festival some may suggest that it was hallucinated (ha!) - but I experienced this with about 30 humans in the same spot, that are all recanting the same story of what we all saw that night. Later on it apparently happened a second time when I was napping. I woke up later to witness a THIRD UFO, but this one was a more "standard" (if there is such a thing for UFOs) bright ball of light jumping around in the sky - it had a mind of its own and wasn't responding to CE-5 Initiative calls like ones have for me in the past. Everyone still awake in my campsite saw that last one with me.
As soon as I got back from this event I had to get a loved one some help, and then hopped on a plane to Florida the next day to see my father for the first time in 8 years. I will have a post coming up with some amazing aquatic life footage from that trip soon.

thewalker_4.png

Enchanted blessings - with love, truth, respect, & honor - @ELAmental.

ELAmain1.JPG

#TribeVibes druid_djinn.png

logo 2.1CROPPED.png

Natural_Medicine_C.png

cc2nm.png

Stay tuned - into the right frequencies

@crittercrats_4.png

Click here to hear my single: Shift the Focus on Soundcloud from my upcoming album: Power of Truth

(Link to new album title claim)

@ELAmental's debut album The Hex Wrecker is completely free for download on Bandcamp & Soundcloud (click the links to go to my music on those platforms), or CLICK HERE for download instructions.

hiveelamentaltagedimage.jpg

separador nuevo  FULL BAND.png

ELAemcee_logo_anigif2_75.gif

Created by derangedvisions.gif

Need a Hive Account to start earning your own crypto and own your own content like we do?
Click Here to get a Hive Account with my Invite - Instantly
BACK UP YOUR KEYS!!!
  • You need to obtain Hive Power (HP) in your account before you can function so please reach out for support to get started right. Our community welcomes you and we are here to help.

  • Download Discord to talk n hop on some community servers yo - it's the way 2 go.

Sort:  

You look like a bud wise, Sir!
Diggin the magickal sigil, E!

HAHAHA Nice. Yea that thing is priceless for sure. Thanks for droppin' in @thoughts-in-time, appreciate you & the appreciation.