Being a Cat Owner | Cat Mom

Hi there! Nice of you to drop by here.
This is my 2nd blog about being a 'Cat Owner'.

As I read more and more about living with cats, saying 'Cat Mom' sounds better.

I've had my kitten for almost 3 months now and it feels like a year already.
The attachment that I feel now is greater and it hurts deep in my heart when I miss my kitten.

playful at 5 months.jpg

A few months ago, missing my kitten was just a shallow emotion.

I wondered before how #pet owners worried and cried over their pet when something bad happens. Now, I understand.
Of course you would get super attached to your pet and for all that time you spend together and as it grows up your relationship with your pet builds up.
The bond grows stronger, and especially with cats ---> TRUST is a big word.

Here is an update of how he Boogie has grown. He is now 5 months.

Catified p2-01.jpg

Lately, I have appreciated more things in my life. Having Boogie around gave me a clearer view of how my mom loves to care for anything - people, pet, her work, and more. She has all that love in her and unfortunately, being a single mom made it more difficult for me to see.

It is truly a blessing and a good decision to have #adopted a cat - Boogie also helps us fulfill our desire to give #love, to care and in return our pet makes us feel important.

We take turns in anything, from feeding, to playing and giving so much of that attention and cuddle time.

Last week, we moved into another room and Boogie has adjusted so fast. He loves my new bed.
I thought he was going to get stressed with all the changes. But he seems to be fine.

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-30 at 1.33.48 PM (1).jpeg

From my 1st post, he had a picture where he was sitting on the keys of my mom's laptop. Here's another #photo where he's curled up again. Why does he sit this way?

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-30 at 1.33.49 PM.jpeg

My latest project is to get him a water fountain or bottle and I'm hoping he'll love it. I love buying him his food, toys, other needs and treats for him.

These are his favorite #treats...

boogie fav food1.jpg

71JZLXK23DL.jpg

He goes crazy when I open this Cat Stick and I enjoy feeding him this.

Does anyone have better suggestions about what kind of treats to give my #kitten?

And for MEAL TIME these are what he loves to gulp on... (by the way, I noticed that he loves to be cuddled more by the one who frequently feeds him). Does that happen to your pet?

1473599-01.jpg

Would love to hear from y'all #CatLovers on what are your kitten's likes and dislikes.

Thank you once again for dropping by.

See you around!

hive pics.jpg

Sort:  

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

First of all, I have to say... your kitty is ADORABLE!!!! For most of my life I have only ever had cats. Sadly, we lost our last kitty to a dog attack and after that we decided to get a puppy for my son. It is SO different having a dog... they are adorable too, but there is something very special about cats! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that not only welcomes ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Hi @jaynie
Thanks for dropping by.
Yes, I actually found that taking care of these two (dog and cat) are so different. The cat is more of 'I want it this way' and the dog seems to be 'Ok, Whatever you want'.
Isn't that interesting? Hahahaha!!! The cat is also more insisting and very curious. My gosh! Super duper! I can't keep up with the curiosity. Hahaha!

Boogie my kitten is a house cat. I'm now trying to prepare to take him outside so that he can start socializing too. I'll see how it goes.

Take care and see you around!

Love lots,
@Erelasblog

🎁 Hi @erelasblog! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.