I finally got a good Italian meringue [EN] // Al fin logre un buen Merengue Italiano [ES]

Sometimes the simple things can generate as much pleasure as any great achievement, in my particular case I am a lover of cakes and pies, I always have delicious ones but I am lousy at decorating them, soon my son's birthday is coming up and I had planned to have a big, very well decorated cake made, however, because of the pandemic theme, those plans have changed completely, so if I want to have a nice cake I must work on learning how to make it myself.



One of the things I always find frightening about my cake decorations is that I don't know how to make a good meringue, and today I'm practicing a little bit to make a lemon pie, which I'll show you later, I've been so satisfied with an Italian meringue that I prepared, that I couldn't help taking pictures of it and sharing it with you that after all you're the ones I tell my adventures and misfortunes to hahaha



I feel like a child learning to ride a bike without the support wheels hahaha, I always had a bad taste or the syrup was not pleasant, or simply the egg whites did not lift as it was, in short, a disaster, and today finally the magic happened in my kitchen really hahaha, perfect peaks and a great texture and flavor.



In short, as I said at the beginning, many times small things can generate so much happiness, and more so when it has to do with something we like or are passionate about. And taking advantage of my model today I show you a little photo editing with her.






Images of my property, taken with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S camera and edited with Snapseed .

Thank you for taking the time to read this post if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I'd appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen wherever you go!

[ES]






A veces las cosas sencillas nos pueden generan tanto placer como cualquier gran logro, en mi caso particular soy amante de los pasteles y tortas, siempre me quedan deliciosas pero soy pésima decorándolas, pronto se acerca el cumpleaños de mi hijo y tenía planificado mandar a hacer un gran pastel muy bien decorado, sin embargo, por el tema pandemia, esos planes han cambiado por completo, así que si deseo tener un pastel bonito debo trabajar en aprender a hacerlo yo misma.



Una de las cosas por las que siempre me quedan espantosas las decoraciones de mis tortas es por no saber hacer un buen merengue, y hoy practicando un poco para hacer un pie de limón, que luego les mostrare, me he quedado tan satisfecha con un merengue italiano que prepare, que no pude evitar tomarle fotografías y compartirlas con ustedes que después de todo son a quienes les cuento mis aventuras y desgracias jajaja



Me siento como niño aprendiendo a andar en bicicleta sin las ruedas de apoyo jajaja, siempre me quedaba mal el almíbar o el sabor no era agradable, o simplemente las claras no levantaban como era, en fin, todo un desastre, y hoy por fin la magia sucedió en mi cocina realmente jajaja, unos picos perfectos y una textura y sabor genial.



En definitiva, como dije al principio, muchas veces las pequeñas cosas nos pueden generar tanta dicha, y más cuando esto tiene que ver con algo que nos guste o apasione. Y aprovechando a mi modelo de hoy les muestro un poco de edición fotográfica con ella.






Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S y editadas con Snapseed .

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil


















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @gems-community's Discord





A proud member of





Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

ese merengue se ve muy rico

La receta amiga?, a mi tampoco me quedan muy bien.

Hola, la receta es sencilla, tengo que publicarla, en cuanto vuelva a hacer otro merengue lo publicare!

Ojalá vea tu feed amiga, porque para el 20 de este mes estoy pensando hacer una torta para un cumpleaños.

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Cakes and pies are an absolute non-starter for me. Not that I don't love them, I do. It's just that I don't make them.

This looks like the perfect meringue to top a pie. My mother used to make the best ever, I always looked forward to lemon season because my aunt (who had lemon trees) would make sure Mom had lots of lemons and there would be pies for everyone!

Thanks for a great post and a great memory all at the same time!

Thanks to you for such a nice comment, a good lemon pie with a delicious meringue never hurts!

Well done on your achieving success in the kitchen, this is something I will leave to my sister to do, I have never made a successful meringue!

Well, I hadn't managed it until now and the truth is that it felt like I had won a very big prize haha

Quedó con buen cuerpo y buena estructura ese menrengue! Imagino que debió tener un excelente y rico saber en el paladar! Saludos #Ayloviu

Me quedo simplemente genial, como para comerlo solito jajaja

Justo ayer hice - o traté de hacer, un merengue italiano y adivina qué. ME QUEDÓ ESPANTOSO.

Entonces sí hermana, siento tu alegría y celebro tu logro jajaja.

Queda pendiente la receta!!!! Cómo lo lograste?! Qué hiciste diferente?! Cuentanos porque quiero que mis merengues dejen de ser un desastre jajajja.

♥️♥️

Sii, tengo que compartirles la receta, la verdad es que después de tantos intentos haberlo logrado fue un gran éxito, pues si no me quedaba aguado me quedaba muy duro, la verdad es que la practica es la clave de esto!

Que bueno que has logrado el punto del merengue, quien persevera vence. Felicitaciones.
Saludos

How did the pie turn out?
The filters in your editing made for some cool designs!

The foot was delicious to tell the truth!! The truth is that it was the perfect companion!

Great job on the egg white peaks. Sometimes they are challenging. I'm sure your son will have a wonderful birthday and you will make a fabulous cake!

I hope so, it would be a disappointment to make a horrible cake for him hahaha

The consistency of this meringue looks amazing I mean perfect. I can't make it but I always love to taste it a lot...

It really looks great, I feel so proud of my meringue hahaha, and yes, it's delicious, although we shouldn't abuse it!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!