You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finalising life

Losing your loved ones will never be easy, especially the parents who've always been there for you no matter what. It's a big change in everyone's life and the more you see them in pain, the more you think maybe it would be just easier for them to have everything come to an end and go find their peace and keep taking care of you without feeling any pain.

Unfortunately, my grandma has dementia too, and all her siblings, and I'm scared it might be something that goes from mom to kids and so on and that I'll get to see my mother in pain too somewhere in the future. This is the biggest nightmare and fear I could get so I'm just trying to enjoy as much as I can each moment left because future is never something safe or clear.. something that I wish more people would realize before that thing happens and it's too late for a hug...

Sort:  

I agree with you Gabriela, it's very important to be the best version of ourselves and to live our best lives...We never know when it may be taken away.

Living each moment to its fullest, being humble, kind and generous and telling those we value that we appreciate them is the way to go.

Thanks for your comment. 🙂

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.