Motivate Me Music

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image Link
First of all i can't live without music. Music is my company since 2009 for any kind of mood. I have more than 500 tracks of many genres of music which i can listen at any time.

5 or even 10 songs aren't enough for me. But anyway these songs are what i listen lately.

1, The Rasmus - In My Life


I was 13-14 years old when i heard it for the first time (2009-2010). I used to listen it very often, but in 2011-2012 i listen it every day, because that time it was my worst days. I thought that i found my best friend, but she was just the opposite. I knew that i was a bad student but she was sure that i wouldn't pass the lessons that i failed, and actually that's what happened. In some point i thought to give up the school, but that song gave me the motivation to keep going and that's what i did.
My favourite part of the song is "it's up to you if you give it up, it's up to you if you won't stop". The meaning of this song is that in my life i take any desicion, and nobody else does.
The "it's up to you" quote i did it as tattoo when i became 21 years old.

2, Disturbed - A Reason To Fight


I love this song because the meaning of it, is that if you reached the bottom and you think that there is nothing to fight for, that is the moment that you hve to give your best and rise up in the end.

3, Roxen - Amnesia


This song was for the Eurovision of 2021 from Romania. The meaning of that song is that when you try to have it all, you just lose yourself. But the first thing that you have to do is just love yourself, because if you want, nobody will do.

The rest of them is my company when i go for walking, It's not about the meaning of the lyrics, but mostly the rythm helps me to do my best. And with that i mean that the rest of the songs give me the motivation to walk faster because the rythm is intence.

4, Black Veil Brides - Wake Up


My favourite part is this which is the chorus of the song:
We'll shout it from the tallest building
We won't let them turn away
We'll show them what they've made
We'll be here when their heart stops beating
We the nation of today
Our hopes that never fade
We'll be here when their heart stops beating...

5, The Pretty Reckless - You Make Me Wanna Die


At the chorus the singer says that to her boyfriend i guess? That she will be never enough for him and that's why he makes her wanna die.

6, Gims ft. Maluma - Hola Senorita

7, Lali ft. Mau y Ricky - Sin Querer Queriendo

I don't know spanish, i just like the rythm of them.

8, 12nd Pithikos - Edo Kato (12ος Πίθηκος - Εδώ Κάτω)

LYRICS IN GREEK

Verse:
Το μόνο που έχω δεδομένο στη ζωή μου να ραπαρω. Πως τώρα ειμαι εδω και πως μια μέρα θα πεθάνω. Τζογαρω γιατί θέλω να ζήσω οπως γουστάρω. Όπως θέλανε και αυτοι που με κρατήσατε σαν φαρο. Ασπρισα νωρις για εμέ σημαίνει έβγαλα ζόρια. Η πικρα στο λαρρυγι μου δεν είναι απ τα κοκορια. Αυτή η πουτανα η ζωη μου βγάζει δοντια. Και ειμαι στην ανηφόρα με σακατεμενα πόδια. Αδερφάκι μου με ακους δεν μασαω. Το μόνο που έμαθα εινα να προχωράω. Βάρος στην πλάτη μου ξανα σαν τον Ατλα να κουβαλάω. Απ την άλλη κάλλιο στην πλάτη παρα στο κεφάλι. Γιατί σκέφτομαι πως δε θελει πολυ για να σαλταρεις. Φυσάει γλυκά παίρνει τη σκέψη μου ο βαρδαρης. Στο μπαλόνι μου καπνίζω, τη ζωή μου ζύγιζω, παίρνω μια ανασα μια ακόμα μες το μπουρδελο και συνεχίζω. Εχω ενα κόμπο στο στομάχι και στο στήθος μου τσιμέντο. Βρίσκω τρόπους να τη βγάλω καθαρή κάπως και φετος. Ξυπναω απο εφιάλτες και υποσυνείδητο στρες. Σιβιριανη Εκπαίδευση, γεμάτος ουλες. Θα τσαμπουκαλευτω σε οτι με περιμένει. Γαμιεται ο θανατος φωναζω για οτι μενει. Σφίγγω τα δόντια μου, το σαγόνι μου τρέμει. Στέγνωσα,ούτε δάκρυ δε μου περισσεύει. Γράφω εδω κατω πάλι μονος και είναι απομερα, πετάω ενα κερμα κάνω ευχή μες τα λασπόνερα. Με κάθε ανασα στενεύουν τα περιθώρια. Το 20 για εμε σημαίνει απώλεια..

Refren:
Εδω κάτω βαρανε
Εδω κατω κρατάμε
Εδω κατω ποναμε
Πηγαίνουμε μπροστά αλλα δεν ξέρουμε που παμε.

Εδω κάτω βαρανε
Εδω κατω κραταμε
Εδω κατω γελαμε
Πηγαίνουμε μπροστά αλλα δεν ξέρουμε που παμε.

Verse 2:
Τωρα με ρωτάνε το πως νιώθω. Αμα τα χάνω ή αν όντως το εχω. Τα βλέπω ολα θολα και ειμαι νηφάλιος. Βουλιάζω. Για να σωθω τον εαυτο μου σπρώχνω . Ο χρόνος είναι ο καλύτερος γιατρός, μα ο πόνος της ανάμνησης τοσο εθιστικος. Ποτε δεν ήμουνα εξαρτημένος μα μεσα στο σκοτάδι ψάχνουμε για λιγο φως. Η ζωή προχωράει. Η ζωη μας γαμαει. Εδω κατω εχει μποφορια και κουνάει. Στο κατάρτι μου φωναζω " η αλήθεια πονάει". Ισως με ακουει απο πανω ο ψηλός και γελάει. Μονη παρέα ο καφες και τα τσιγάρα μου. Η φλόγα σου θα καιει για παντα εδω Γιωργάρα μου. Μας βαλαν μασκες να σωπασουμε αλλα, δε το βουλωνουμε, τα μάτια μας μιλαν πιο δυνατά. Τώρα ξυπναω και λεω ολα καλα, να το πιστεψω μήπως το κεφάλι αδειασει. Κανόνας πρώτος : ζούμε μονο μια φορά, δε γαμιετσι οτι βρέξει ας κατεβασει. Στο 20 βαλαμε Χ να φύγει το μπουρδελο και να μην ξαναρθει. Απόψε περπατάω στη γραμμή, δε θα την ξαναπερασω το εχω υποσχεθεί. Απόψε κάνω δύναμη τον πονο, κανένας δε γλιτωνει απο το χρονο. Με καθε ανασα στενεύουν τα περιθώρια. Το 20 για εμε σημαίνει απώλεια..

Refren:
Εδώ κατω βαράνε
Εδώ κατω κρατάμε
Εδω κατω ποναμε
Πηγαίνουμε μπροστά αλλα δεν ξέρουμε που παμε.

Εδω κάτω βαράνε
Εδω κατω κρατάμε
Εδω κάτω γελαμε
Πηγαίνουμε μπροστά αλλα δεν ξέρουμε που παμε.

LYRICS TRANSLATED TO ENGLISH

Verse:
The only thing I have given in my life to rap. How I am here now and that one day I will die. I gamble because I want to live as I like. As did those who kept me as a beacon. I whitewashed early for me means I worked hard. The bitterness in my larynx is not from the roosters. This whore my life pulls teeth. And I'm uphill with crippled legs. My brother, you hear me, I do not chew. All I learned was to move on. Weight on my back again like Atlas to carry. On the other hand, beautiful on the back rather than on the head. Because I think it does not take much to jump. It blows sweetly, the bard takes my thought. I smoke in my balloon, I weigh my life, I take one more breath in the brothel and I continue. I have a knot in my stomach and cement in my chest. I find ways to get it clean somehow this year as well. I wake up from nightmares and subconscious stress. Siberian Education, full of scars. I will mess with what awaits me. Fucking death I shout for what is left. I grit my teeth, my jaw trembles. I dried myself, I have no tears left. I write down here again alone and it is secluded, I toss a coin I make a wish with the muddy waters. With each breath the margins narrow. 20 for me means loss ..

Chorus:
Down here they weighed
We keep it down here
We were in pain down here
We are moving forward but we do not know where we are going.

Down here they weighed
We keep it down here
We laughed down here
We are moving forward but we do not know where we are going.

Verse 2:
Now they ask me how I feel. If I lose them or if I really have it. I see everything blurry and I am sober. Sink. To save myself I push. Time is the best doctor, but the pain of remembrance is so addictive. I was never addicted but in the dark we are looking for some light. Life goes on. Our life fucks. Down here it has beauforts and shakes. On my mast I shout "the truth hurts". Maybe the tall man hears me from above and laughs. My coffee and cigarettes are the only company. Your flame will burn here forever my George. They put masks on us to keep quiet but, we do not block it, our eyes speak louder. Now I wake up and say everything well, to believe it lest my head empty. Rule number one: we only live once, no matter how much it rains, let it come down. At 20 we put X to leave the brothel and not to come back. Tonight I walk the line, I will not cross it again I promised. Tonight I force the pain, no one escapes from time. With each breath the margins narrow. 20 for me means loss ..

Chorus:
Down here they weighed
We keep it down here
We were in pain down here
We are moving forward but we do not know where we are going.

Down here they weighed
We keep it down here
We laughed down here
We are moving forward but we do not know where we are going.

9, Ena Kalytero Avrio (Ένα καλύτερο Αύριο)

LYRICS IN GREEK

{Intro}

{Verse 1}
Δεν μπορώ να αναπνεύσω, η αδικία με πνίγει, φορτίο βαρύ
Μας τελειώνουνε αργά, βασανιστικά, αναπνέουμε καταστολή
Αύριο θα πεινάσει η μάνα σου και ο αδερφός σου στους δρόμους θα βγει
Με τι θα πας να τον βρεις;
Με τα πολιτικά σου ή με την στολή;
Αν ζούσε ο Κλεισθένης να δει
Θα σας είχε σιχαθεί
Δήμος και κράτος, πολίτης και δύναμη
Τι απ’ τα δυο είσαι εσύ;
Πόσο κάνει μια ζωη; μάλλον για 'σας είναι φθηνή
Πότε δεν είδατε ανθρώπους (ζώα) για σας είμαστε αριθμοί
Στη χώρα της ελευθερίας όλοι κουβαλάνε γκλοκ
Στη χώρα της δημοκρατίας σε πατάν' στον λαιμό
Κυβερνάνε με γκλοπ
Τα μέτρα θηλιά στο λαιμό
Στα όρια της χούντας της τρέλας της πείνας
Ωραία λέξη είναι το lockdown αντί να πείτε εγκλεισμός
Φυλακή καραντίνας
Πόσα εκατομμύρια δώσατε στα βοθροκάναλα για τα σποτάκια;
Για να σας γλύφουν τον κώλο, ε;
Σαν καλά γιουσουφάκια
Μέσα Μαζικού Εμετού, αυτοί οι ξεφτίλες τους κάνουνε πλάτες
Δεν είστε δημοσιογράφοι βλάκες
Είστε ψεύτες, είστε πελάτες
Ενώ άνθρωποι πηδάνε από ταράτσες
Στις ειδήσεις να δείχνετε σάχλες
Να προσλάβετε κι άλλους γιατρούς ρε
Όχι άλλους μπάτσους νταβάδες
Ακούς νοικοκύρη;
Μη βιαστείς να με κρίνεις, να βάλεις ταμπέλα
Ούτε δεξιός, ούτε αριστερός
Με λενε Άκη, δηλώνω ελεύθερο πνεύμα
Δηλώνω πολίτης Ελλάδας και απ’το Σύνταγμα έχω δικαιώματα
Που καταπατούνται ένα προς ένα, μέσα σε αίμα και χώματα
Ρωτά ένα 20χρονο παιδί
Τί όνειρα κάνει για την ζωή
Σ’ αυτον τον τόπο τον καταραμένο, που γίναμε σκλάβοι για το ψωμι
Ίσως αγαπούσα τη χώρα μου (ίσως), άμα με αγαπούσε και αυτή
Δεν πάσχω απ’το σύνδρομο της Στοκχόλμης, σιχαίνομαι το βιαστή
Βλέπω τα νέα παιδιά σαν να ναι αδέρφια, σαν να 'ναι παιδιά μου
Για να μην πούμε ποτέ, πως τα εγκατέλειψα εγώ και η γενιά μου

{Bridge}

{Verse 2}
Οι προηγούμενες γενιές μας σακάτεψαν
Τώρα τους πειράζει που αντιδράμε
Άκου να σου πω κυρ Παντελή άντε και γαμησου τίποτα δεν σου χρωστάμε
Βλέπεις ειναι και κάποιο από εμάς που δεν κοιτάμε μονο το συμφέρον μας
Φάγατε, φαγατε, φάγατε, σκάσατε δώστε μας πίσω το μέλλον μας
Αποτύχατε κύριες και κύριοι
Πρωταγωνιστές στο θέατρο του παραλόγου
Το μόνο έγκλημα που έχω διαπράξει ονομάζεται ελευθερία του λόγου
Άντε χρέωσε με τώρα βρωμιάρη, θυμωμένο και επιθετικό
Φυσικά ειστε βολεμένοι, που να δείτε τον κόσμο όπως βλέπω εγω;
Δικαιοσύνη μόνο για τον πλούσιο ξύλο
Γαμήσι για τον φτωχό
Με διαχωρισμό, καθαρά ταξικό
Απορώ απορώ πως δεν έχεις θυμό
Τι θέλεις να σου πρωτοπώ;
Υγεία, παιδεία, αξιοκρατία, παιδεραστία, αίμα και βία
Ζήτω η νεα τρομοκρατία
Έχεις βύσμα, θα ζεις καλά
Δεν έχεις βύσμα, θα τρως σκατά
Δεν γλύφεις κώλους, θα 'σαι χαμηλά
Εργοδότες θέλουμε, όχι αφεντικά
Να μαστε περήφανοι για τους προγόνους
Για τους απογόνους όμως τσικουδιά
Τα παιδιά και τα εγγόνια σου δούλοι
Να λες τι ωραία που ήταν παλιά
Πώς να αγαπάω την πατρίδα;
Ούτε την άκουσα ούτε την είδα
Από μικρό μου σκοτώνει τα όνειρα
Σπρώχνει τον γκρεμό κάθε μου ελπίδα
Όταν ήμουν παιδί μου ‘χαν πει πως είναι μια μάνα που τρώει τα παιδιά της
Αν θέλω να ζήσω σαν άνθρωπος, πρέπει να φύγω, να πάω μακριά της
Σκάνδαλα, διαφθορά
Ανομία, φτώχεια κι ο νόμος προστάτης
Πες μου ρε λέω ψέμματα; ε;
Ή μήπως ειμαι κι εγώ τρομοκράτης;
Μήπως είμαι τρελός; ε;
Μήπως είμαι προδότης; ε;
Μήπως φταίω εγώ, που κάνατε τη χώρα τη πουτάνα της Ευρώπης;
Με νόμους που φτιάξατε
Ώστε να παραβιάζετε
Τον λαο να διχάζετε
Τον λαό να βιάζετε
Δεν χωνεύεται ρε το ‘πεινάω’
Δεν συνηθίζεται ρε το ‘πονάω’
Για οξυγόνο να παρακαλάω
Καθήκον και χρέος μου είναι να μιλάω
Σας σιχαθήκαμε όλους, σαπίσατε την κοινωνία
Δώστε μας μια ευκαιρία
Όχι από μια διμοιρία
Η φτώχεια γεννάει θηρία
Στον δρόμο για τη σωτηρία
Αυτό είναι διαμαρτυρία
Ζήτω η Ελευθερία

{Outro}
Ένα καλύτερο αύριο, ένα καλύτερο αύριο
Ένα καλύτερο αύριο, θέλουμε ένα καλύτερο αύριο
Ένα καλύτερο αύριο, ένα καλύτερο αύριο
Ένα καλύτερο αύριο, θέλουμε ένα καλύτερο αύριο

LYRICS TRANSLATED TO ENGLISH

{INTRO}

{Verse 1}
I can not breathe, injustice drowns me, heavy burden
We end up slow, torturous, we breathe repression
Tomorrow your mother will be hungry and your brother will go out on the streets
How are you going to find him?
With your policies or with your uniform? If Cleisthenes lived to see
He would have envied you
Municipality and state, citizen and power
Which of the two are you?
How much does a life make? rather cheap for you
When you have not seen people (animals) for you we are numbers
In the land of freedom, everyone carries a glock
In the country of democracy you have a pat on the neck
They rule with glops
Measures a noose around the neck
On the verge of the junta of hunger madness
Nice word is lockdown instead of say inclusion
Quarantine prison.
How many millions did you give to the sewer channels for the spots?
To lick your ass, eh?
Like good yusufs
In Mass Vomiting, these scum make their backs
You are not stupid journalists
You are liars, you are customers
While people jump from rooftops
In the news to show sahles
Hire other doctors too
No more davad cops
Do you hear housewife?
Do not rush to judge me, to put a label
Neither right nor left
My name is Akis, I declare a free spirit.
I declare myself a citizen of Greece and I have rights under the Constitution
They are trampled one by one, in blood and soil
Asks a 20-year-old child
What dreams does he have for life
In this cursed place, where we became slaves for bread
Maybe I loved my country (maybe), if she loved me too
I do not suffer from Stockholm Syndrome, I hate the rapist
I see the new children as if they were brothers, as if they were my children
Not to mention how I and my generation abandoned them.

{Bridge}

{Verse 2}
Previous generations have crippled us
Now they don't care how we react
Listen to me tell you Mr. Pantelis and fuck you, we do not owe you anything
You see, he is also one of us who do not look only at our own interest
Eat, eat, eat, run, give us back our future
You have failed, ladies and gentlemen
Protagonists in the theater of the absurd
The only crime I have committed is called freedom of speech
Ante charged me now dirty, angry and aggressive
Of course you are comfortable, where to see the world as I see it?
Justice only for rich wood
Fuck for the poor.
With segregation, purely class
I wonder I'm not angry
What do you want me to pioneer?
Health, education, meritocracy, pedophilia, blood and violence.
Long live the new terrorism
You have a plug, you will live well
You do not have a plug, you will eat shit
You do not lick asses, you will be low
We want employers, not bosses
Be proud of our ancestors
For the descendants, however, tsikoudia
Your children and grandchildren are slaves
To say how nice it was old
How can I love my homeland?
I neither heard nor saw her
It kills my dreams since I was little
My every hope pushes the cliff.
When I was a child, Han said that she is a mother who eats her children
If I want to live as a human being, I have to leave, to go away from it
Scandals, corruption
Lawlessness, poverty and the law protector
Tell me am I lying? ε?
Or am I a terrorist too?
Am I crazy? ε?
Am I a traitor? ε?
Is it my fault that you made the country the prostitute of Europe?
With laws you made
In order to violate
Divide the people
People in a hurry
‘I am hungry’ is not digested
It's not common to 'hurt'
For oxygen please
It is my duty and duty to speak
We envied you all, you rotted society.
Give us a chance
Not from a squad
Poverty breeds beasts
On the road to salvation
This is a protest
Long live freedom

{OUTRO}
A better tomorrow, a better tomorrow
A better tomorrow, we want a better tomorrow
A better tomorrow, a better tomorrow
A better tomorrow, we want a better tomorrow.

The last two songs are greek rap from the same rapper, which his name is 12nd Pithikos (12ος Πίθηκος).
His songs are talking about the problems of our country, and about the covid.

The traslation is from Google Translate.

As i said, from the 3rd and after, i just listen them because of the rythm and not by the meaning.

I wanted to write about more songs but there are so many so i gave you only 9 because i couldn't decide which one would be the last.