I missed my holiday!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Image source

Why do good things always have to end? I was quite happy to spend my holiday doing absolutely NOTHING. I work very hard during the school term and if anyone believes that a teacher doesn't earn their holidays they are making a major mistake in life! With the COVID-crisis many parents can now understand why teachers need more holidays than others.  

I was supposed to be on holiday for the last month.  I worked my butt off to get all my work done before the holiday started so that I could actually spend some time away from my daily duties. 

Sometimes things just don't work out the way they are supposed to, and ultimately I did not get as much rest as I wanted and needed to.  During my holiday, our online school started an international section that now provides online classes for students in various areas right around the world, and the lucky winner of these classes was none other than ME and my co-worker.  

Even though it meant a little bit more money each month, I immediately asked them to appoint someone else to do these classes.  I was not in the right mindset, and it would mean that my holiday as such would be canceled.    

Some might think that I am ungrateful, but this is not the case.  As long as I have what I need in life, I am quite happy with what I earn at this stage.  

God has always provided me with everything that I need, and I am quite content with what I have in life. I prayed very hard about this because I felt punished into doing something I didn't want to do.  

Do you actually know what it feels like to do something that you don't want to do? 

It literally felt as if there was a chain around my neck, and I was tied to a tree. I could see my freedom going down the drain and I could see that I would never ever have a holiday in my life again.  Perhaps it seems like I am exaggerating but that is literally how I felt.  With all the negative thoughts I made myself very negative because I intensely did not WANT to work for so many hours per day. 

Luckily they have found a person that I am now training to take my place.  Slowly but surely I am starting to regain my sanity, but I am now in desperate need of a holiday as I literally missed mine.  

In the end, when I advertised for someone in my place, I literally received 62 CV's in a matter of fifteen minutes.  Teachers literally begging for the job. 

This made me thankful and sad simultaneously.  Thankful that I still have a job in these dire times when things are so desperately wrong in the world.  Nothing feels normal. Nothing feels like it is supposed to be, but it also made me very sad that there are so many people out there without jobs.  It made me very sad that there are so many people out there without jobs.  So many people are struggling and without jobs.  I wish I could help them all. 

My message to everyone today is the following: 

Don't be scared. God loves you and He will give you everything that you need.  He will never leave you or forsake you.  All you have to do is believe.  Put your trust in the Lord and stop doubting. It is when you stop doubting that you will be able to move mountains.  

-Psalm 9:10
“When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid  

Sort:  

I am so sorry you have missed your holiday. It's not fair. But glad that you don't have to work harder.
Very sad that so many people are out of jobs. Hopefully some of them are also believers and will also trust God to provide.
🌸🌺Blessings🌺🌸

I did. I feel very sorry for myself, but life is not always fair is it?

Congratulations @giantbear! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 210000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 220000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day